You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

"Could you imagine Kenny calling me a fool and my parents vagabonds!" I fumed.

"What?!" Henry exclaimed, his eyes round and wide as saucers.

"And what did you do?"

"I ignored him" I replied calmly.

"You what? That's exactly why he's always picking on you, cos you can't do nothing"

I thought about it. I think Henry has a point.

"Kenny knows better than to mess with me, infact, everyone knows that no one messes with Henry the great!" he was beating his chest as he said this. I was almost awed by his strength and confidence.

"It's high time we thought that fool a lesson! Come on, let's go show him what you're made of."

I was reluctant, but Henry dragged me and before I knew it, we were standing before Kenny and his friends.

"If you're man enough, touch me!" I said with a shaky voice.

Kenny's big frame alone sent shivers down my spine, but "Henry the great" was with me...or was he?

I looked around for Henry but he was nowhere to be found. By this time, Kenny and his friends had descended on me.

I trusted Henry, look what he did to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34