You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Shipwreck in the Mediterranean

I hope that this letter will be found on time in this miraculous bottle so I can survive.

I am a sad and aimless boatwoman alone in the confines of the world . In this desert island I found this bottle and graphite;I was on a journey through the middle of the Mediterranean because I could not bear living in a country at war, but the boat sank; thankfully fate helped me survive. I really prefer the silence of this island , only the birds are heard, the wind swirls with the trees and the noise of the waves which, in addition to this beautiful sky in which the stars shine with an unimaginable brightness that inspire me to continue living. I eat fruits, fish and drink water from the springs, this island is a paradise.

If you find this letter, please come save me, so I can get to tell the world the fateful thing about living in war and the wonderfulness of peace that this discovered nature brings, without any more,

Grateful.
Amira

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00