The Old Dog Presents: Winners For The What in The World is That Contest!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

We had a lot of fun with this one  and someone eventually figured out what the weird object in the photo was!


@silviabeneforti guessed correctly that it's used to seal sleeves on shotgun cartriges! I sent her 2 Steem last month!


Confession Time! I Forget to Send Out The Other Two Prizes!

 

I recently got a comment from user @rafaeleff15 asking if I had selected the winners! It was at that point that I remembered that there were supposed to be 3 prizes and I only sent out one! My bad!!!!

The Original Post Said: Several Fun Ways to Win!


  •  2 Steem to the first to correctly identify what item x is used for (this went to @silviabeneforti)
  •  2 Steem to the best plausible fake use 
  •  2 Steem to a funny fake use


Here are the winners for the other two categories:

Best Plausible Fake Use


This one goes to: @sgbonus "Is it used for patients who are tying to regain their dexterity in opening knobs and twisting things"


Best Funny Fake Use


This goes to:  @airmatti "A sequential beer bottle opener!" I can't think of a better use!


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets  and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with zero cost!         

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain! 


Let's Continue Building The Contest  Community!


Contests are fun, creative and build moral and community ties so I'll soon be running another round of "What in The World is That!" Please watch for it!



Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

Until next time,   

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

I didn't noticed since I went to have a look at mentions today... Thanks a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

A pleasant surprise!

@kus-knee,
After seen that answer I also figured out it's shot gun bullet maker or something like that! Feel antique, and rare to see! Wish you a Merry X'mas too!

Cheers~

How are you my friend, I wish you happy Christmas holidays.

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow, I remembered joining this , at least now I know what it is for haha. But thank you so much for hosting this!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So nice to have found out what it was for - thanks for a great contest.

Hey, @kus-knee!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: We really like this contest for its diversity of awards and community engagement. So far made up stories are our favorite so far.
Keep rocking old dog!

Best regards,
@svemirac

It amazes me the creative things of days gone by. What a great idea to have a contest to guess an item such as that. Thanks for sharing @kus-knee

Now I see it. Was driving me nuts. Congrats to @silviabeneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79