The Old Dog Discusses: The Contest Economy on Steemit. Big Money is Circulating!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

In this short article you will see how contests are good for Steemit. Not only do they create excitement and fun but they help to spread the wealth around.


Let me start by announcing my latest contest winners from this competition:

The Old Dog: Monochromes His Monday And Offers a 10 SBD Prize!

I am pleased to split the first place prize between two people and I'm also giving a bonus runner-up prize!

Here Are The Co-Winners of The First Place Prize!


This entry by @old-guy-photos is down right scary but is more fun than a barrel of monkeys! 5 SBD go out to this very funny Steemit veteran!


The photo shopping skills of @tanata are on display here and they blew me away! As she says "I have long dreamed of becoming an actress;)" Her entry may not land her a movie deal but it has gotten her 5 SBD!



Our wandering Steemer @shla-rafia did a little slicing and dicing and came up with this playful entry. I am sending him a bonus prize of 5 SBD for adding some fun to our contest!

How Much Steem is Circulating Due to Contests?

Have a look at what the posts are earning that are entering my latest contest "The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Four Contest. The Theme is Tree Bark!" Here you can see just the the top trenders but if we add up all of the entries we come to over $410 so far! That does not include the up voted comments on the posts or the prize money!



There are many contests that you can enter here on Steemit. Just check out the hashtag #contest and go have some fun while earning yourself some Steem and/or some SBD! 

Why Are Contests Good For Steemit?

  • They are fun and they promote interaction!
  • They offer a chance for people to create posts and showcase their skills!
  • They circulate Steem and SBD and often get it into the accounts of newbies!

What About You?

  • What contests do you enter?
  • Have you ever won a contest here on Steemit?


I hope that you enjoyed this article about "The Contest Economy on Steemit. Big Money is Circulating!"




Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

hahahahaha that first photo by old guy was CREEPY!

Creepy yes! Funny yes! The guy's a riot!

hahahahahahahaha yes well said!

Thank you very much.) Now I know that in competitions on this platform it is realistic to get a prize)) Thank you for your contests, I like the warm and friendly atmosphere in your blog!

Your victory was well deserved. At the end it came down to talent and you've got plenty of that!

Oh, thanks a lot

Sure we all benefit from a contest. Fun to read, Nice to share, Great to make an entry.
I did win a manhole contest 👍🏻 and a 3th place with a meme.
ColorChallenge is one of my favourites as well.

Hope to join many more.

You're a winner! That's great!

True! it can be a lot of fun to be involved in a contest participating and as you well showed with this post also to organize and see the results!

Vero! Stavo pensando, cosa pensi riguardo la possabilità di fare un Steem Card in Italiano? Chi sarebbe idoneo di essere scelto?

Loading...

Excellent job dear friend @ kus-knee, congratulations
The contest is not only good for the economic, it also serves much for the realations with people, finally the group of people who frequent the contest end up making and improving the relationship, I know why I organized more than conco months @miprimerconcurso, now I discontinued it because my compensations have gone down a lot, but it was very funny.
Thank you very much for what you do for the people.
I wish you a beautiful day

Thanks so much @jlufer. You are such a hard working and inspiring Steemer!

I've not yet won a contest, but I have enjoyed participating . I hope to be hosting some contests in the coming months. Thanks for the article. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks for your visit. I wish you a lot of fun on this amazing platform!

Definitely agree that contests are great for Steemit, they're fun and provide a platform. I have connected with quite a few competition entrants over the last few weeks, that's the beauty, you don't even have to win to gain attention. It's quite literally the taking part that counts! :-)

Cg

You are correct. It really promotes dialogue and interaction!

I love contests on Steemit!!! It's always fun and a lot of adventures ( like with your contests). It's very fun to wander through the streets in the hunt for a beautiful photo. Sometimes i feel like Indiana Jones in search of adventure 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.
Few times i was one of winners (2,3 places) but one day i believe i will win place #1 🤗🤗🤗.

Yes I agree one day you will win first prize!

I believe so 🤗🤗🤗😍😍

Audrey Hepburn is very beautiful actress in her day.

I haven't joined much contests I feel always that I won't win. But you have good points for contests being good for the steem community. It activates engagements and keeps things lively and exciting.

You can't win if you don't try and it is a lot of fun. It also gives you a chance to submit a post regarding your entry.

Yes I guess that I am just lazy but indeed contests makes for new comes to have fun and a chance to win some money and exposure too and also win some friends in the process. Steemit needs such activities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09