Daily Brain Games (Jan 15) - how witty are you?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

BrainGames cover.001.jpeg

Here are a few tiles. Your task will be to build a square from 5 times 5 little squares using these tiles. The square should have identical rows and columns (rows and columns should be paired: same set of numbers in the same order in one row and in one column).

How would it look like?

You can draw down the answer and photo it, or make a square in Excel, Word etc. as you wish...

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 16.12.44.png

Sort:  

Gratulálok! :-)
Nice solution, reward is on the way... :-)

I'm new, so I don't know how else to add image other than the screenshot could be copied here... :) Is it possible to upload image to the steemit server or just links from other sources are ok? Anyhow, thanks for this, it was pretty frustrating, but got there :D (main tactics: well it came from wrong thinking, because I thought as there are an odd number of 3s, therefore 3 should be in the middle. It didn't work, also starting with 616 didn't work, so I decided to count actually how many of the each number is there. And there was only 1 nine, so that gave me a clue, it was going to be either in the middle (didn't work) or at the bottom right. And if this ends at 839, the horizontal should as well. So finally it worked like this, if the 9 is in the bottom right, also the shapes of the blocks helped me out.

Is it intentional that the question can be interpreted different ways? Or is it just me. First I was about to do just the outline of a square, going for the same sum for the 2 rows and the 2 columns. Than I realized maybe you mean a FULL square, so to use all the bricks and make 25 brick table. But than I am confused by the word 'identical' /the same numbers/. It cannot be identical, for that there should be for example at least 5 number '1's and there are only 2. Or the sum of the numbers (so if you add them together) should be the same each time?

OK, I was worried that it might be misleading... I rephrased it a little bit, is it better now?
Thanks for the feedback!

Yes, I think I understand now, thanks :)

Well, interesting try, but unfortunately not correct. You can see the correct solution if you scroll above: @cyoadventuregame has solved it yesterday!
Thanks for participating, there will be a new one posted in a couple of hours... so stay tuned... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43