NarrativePhotographyContest: let's combine photos with storytelling!

in #contest5 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I see a lot of photo contests on this platform, and I am delighted to see how many wonderful photos are shared. Not only professional photographers get the chance to spread their work, amateur photographers also have the possibility to enthusiastically share their little art projects. The positive atmosphere and the support people give each other is fantastic to see and it shows the community spirit at Steemit.

I would like to introduce another contest. One that gives attention to a unique quality of man: our ability to tell stories. I would like to call it #narrativephotocontest.

The approach would be slightly different than the existing photo contests. Off course, I would like to see a photo, but also the story behind it. You could say I would like to combine photos with storytelling. I find it fascinating to know in which phase of a person's life the picture was taken and why that particular picture has become so important. Sometimes I miss these stories. For me, a picture can also become much more beautiful, if I understand why is was taken.

How to participate?

There is only one rule: your photo must be linked to a story. So I will not only look at the photo, but I will also read the story. You can place your image in the comment section below. There are no restriction in words. I think it's more important that people get a place to tell their story. I will read it with pleasure anyway.

The contest will always start on Monday. The winner will be announced the week after. There is no fixed reward. Every winner gets 50% of the total value of the post. The bigger the contest gets, the greater the reward.

Since I am a nobody on Steemit, I need your help. Are you enthusiastic? Would you like to participate? Resteem this message. I would be very grateful to you.

Meanwhile, I am looking forward to your fascinating stories!

My Post.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36