You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A BOTTLED MESSAGE
PicsArt_03-05-01.56.59.jpg

My son, If you are reading this, then I am probably dead or in prison.
I told my lawyer to give you the keys to the safe on the day you can't reach me .
I am sorry I'm leaving you all alone; it's solely my fault and the crooked life I was living.
It was never my intention to leave you so little to believe in.
I know you came in that night and saw your mother bleeding.
It was a little fight, but before I knew it, she was on the floor and was barely breathing.
I was drunk that night, like most other nights, and I acted without clear reasoning.
I am sorry for the pain I caused you, and also for making you lie to the police so they could believe me.
I'm very sorry and I wish you could forgive me.
I decided to leave this message in a green bottle to remind you not to live like I did.

I know you love to write, so I told my friend Stach about you.
And He said he would be there to help you whenever you need him.
To you, my son
Ayo Bamidele

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75