You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

"Olanma, go to the back seat while my sweetheart sits in front with me"....he said.

I watched as she shrugged and I smiled sheepishly as he came to help me get into the car in a bid to get Olanma jealous, I bet.

My head was swelling, he chose me, not Olanma.

How wrong was I to have accused him of cheating with Olanma.

We chatted and laughed all through the journey totally ignoring Olanma who was probably praying for the journey to come to an end.

Well, I prayed it lasted.

"Baby, we're here already"....he said as he made to park.

It was like Olanma couldn't bear the heat any longer, she immediately breezed out of the car as soon as it came to a halt.

We both laughed heartily and he took my hands and spoke nicely to me, he sweet talked me into believing that he loved me.

I trusted him and I finally told him the password to my ATM as he held the door for me to come out.

2 weeks later, I learned he travelled with Olanma, after emptying my account.

I trusted him, look what he did to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97