You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IF THAT'S THE WORST THING THAT HAPPENS TO ME TODAY, I'M DOING GOOD.

Not really sure if that's an original or not but I've learned to live by it.

16 years ago my first son was born. His life began as a great struggle. To spare too many details, his body wasn't put together right when he was born. He spent his days at the hospital, as did his mother and I. He fought hard for each day he spent with us. Always a struggle for my little man. On his fortieth day, he could fight no more, and went to be with our gracious creator.

A parent normally teaches his child, however in this case, my son taught me so much in those forty days. I learned so many lessons and truths through him and our time of trial. However to keep it shortened up I'll stay on point....

THERES A WHOLE LOT OF BAD THAT CAN HAPPEN

I guess what I'm saying is, the next time your car won't start or you don't have web access or you get bad financial news, whatever it may be. Remember, as bad as it may seem, it could always be worse AND time always passes. What seems like the end of your world today, will barely be a memory in years.
So when evil tries hitching a ride on my back to bring me down, I pause and reflect. On my family, on friends, the love that is in this world, the smiles on people's faces I've helped....and when life's at it's worst, no matter the situation, those things always bring me back to...If that's the worst thing that happens to me today, I'm doing good.

All of my love to yous and all of yours.

We love you, Samuel, always and forever.👼

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your personal story with me. I had spent my time with my son at ICU for 30 days due to his CDH and had seen many that could not survive in ICU. Reading your story, I could feel the pain. is Samuel the name of your son?

Indeed, if that is the worst thing that had happened, you are still doing good. This quote that you shared is full of courage.

Your entry is accepted- #30.

My regards to you and family.

Yes, his name is Samuel. How many kids do you have? And how old is your son with CDH? You're more than welcome for me sharing also. I like to tell my story. Always with the hopes that someone will hear it or read it and it may lift them up or help them. I hope that you have a great day/night.

CONGRATULATIONS ON 500

I just hit 100 followers myself and finally finished my "thank you" post and my give away. It was a lot of work for me. But it felt great!!!

I have 2 kids. One 7. Another one with CDH is going to be 4 this coming July.

I just read your thank you post. So much effort put in to thank all one by one. That is really awesome. Congratulations on hitting 100 followers and more to come!

Thank you so much! My boy Evan is also 7. He likes to play soccer, frisbee, shoot his bow and arrow, and play online video games like Roblox. What do your kids enjoy? Also thank you so much for the compliments and the congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17