A Few – Of My Favorite Things – (PowerHouseCreatives Contest)

in #contest5 years ago

A Few – Of My Favorite Things

This is my entry into the PowerHouseCreatives Favorite Things Challenge

My favorites are:

When I got to thinking about it, I realized that at this stage of life it’s rather difficult to identify “favorite things.” Looking back, it occurs to me that having a favorite anything is usually a temporary, fad-like thing. That’s because growing up includes going ape over a lot of fads for which we, as kids, are targeted.

Once the fad is gone, (if not sooner), we have ditched whatever fad it was, and it is no longer a favorite. While my choices of 3 favorite things may seem odd, I assure you that a lot of thought, sleepless nights and maybe a little more wine than normal went into the creation of this post.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Favorite Thing Number One


Yellow Tail Merlot

My Reasons for this being a favorite thing

My first favorite thing that I want to display with a photo that I took myself, is a just-emptied bottle of my absolute favorite cheap red wine, from the awesome winery Yellow Tail in Australia, owned by a former Italian wine-maker who moved there in the 1950s.

I do like the Yellow Tail Merlot a lot, and Merlot is one of my favorite reds of all time. So I present my first favorite thing, the wonderful Yellow Tail Merlot.

And a shout out to the Aussies!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Favorite Thing Number Two


El Ebro Black Beans

My Reasons for this being a favorite thing

Ever since I was turned on to yellow rice and black beans many years ago while on a date in a Spanish restaurant, I wanted to have black beans that tasted the way they did in that restaurant. I tried making them homemade and failed miserably. I tried many canned varieties, but I couldn’t find any that approached that wonderful flavor the beans in the Spanish restaurant had.

One day while shopping, I saw a can of black beans, the brand of which I’d never seen before. The label on the can looked old, and I was somewhat reluctant to buy it, but I did. I’m so glad that I did, because while the flavor may not be exactly like the Spanish restaurant’s beans, they are close enough that El Ebro has become my favorite black beans of all time.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Favorite Thing Number Three


Progresso Loaded Potato With Bacon Soup

My Reasons for this being a favorite thing

IMHO, this is the absolute best canned soup in the world, especially on a chilly day, with some buttered crusty bread; this soup will warm you up with a stick to the ribs flavor that is divine!

I must confess however, that this is the ONLY Progresso soup that I will recommend. I just don’t care for any of their other soups I have tried. I’m not trying to be nasty to the Progresso soup company; I’m just being honest in my critique of their soups.

I do rank this soup of theirs as the Number One canned soup in the world, so that more than makes up for not giving them a good grade on their others, revealing that I am totally unbiased.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

*All photos used in this post are mine.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I understand the difficulty of choosing these three things. Of course, the wine ...$trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @free-reign!
@free-reign got 6 TRDO & @bluemoon got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for the last ones.

Yes, the wine had to be first on the list! Thanks for reading, and the TRDO!

With pleasure!

Very good choices, although my favorite of these three is wine, what a delight!

Ah yes, you have described it perfectly - wine is a delight! :)

👀🙆😆💃💃😍😋 loaded potato soup! Mmmmmhmmmmm.... That's what's up ✅👍👍🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

It's like the easiest to prepare comfort food in the whole world, on a cold day. :) Thanks for reading!

Many thoughts, sleepless nights and wine.........
I like your sense of humour and purpose free-reign.
I drink mostly South African brilliant wines but I must say that red from Oz sounds attractive.

Thanks @justjoy, the Yellow Tail wines are the only wines under 8 USD that have never given me a headache, so that makes for an easy favorite! :)

It’s difficult to choice three things. The wine and soup sounds great but as for the black beans, I haven’t liked the taste of them. I do like homemade yellow-eyed or soldier beans.

I've seen that bottle hang around here as well and it's quite popular to have so it seems. I'm not a fan of wine in general so I can't give my opinion on it.

Food never goes out of style so that's a good choice you got there 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25