You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #19 February 13, 2018

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks again for doing this post. I am working through it and found some great contests to enter. I feel like I've been getting stale and this helps a lot to get me motivated again.

I came to tell you I just posted a before and after about our Bangkok smog. I'm sure you will be very glad you are there and not here right now :(

Sort:  

You're welcome. Glad it's been getting you motivated to write again. There are some great contests in there - even some poetry, which isn't usually my thing.

I'm heading over now to see the Bkk smog.

Yup - I'm writing poetry now. Who would ever have thought that! I'm not too creative in that way, but I'm trying.

Thanks for the visit over to my post. I'm ready to get away right about now.

I'll bet. Maybe a trip to the islands? Shouldn't be smoggy there. Or even just to Hua Hin.

Maybe. I'm really too broke right now for a vacation. I'm thinking of actually moving soon. Not sure where. But I should really just stay put and keep my nose to the grindstone :)

I hear Sri Lanka is nice. And inexpensive.

Funny you mention moving. We're just 18 months back in the U.S. and I'm getting the itch to move as well. Not really financially ready either, so nose to the grindstone it is!

I was thinking of Sri Lanka as well. I think once you get the travel bug, it cannot be cured!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87