Finish the Fiction Story Contest - WEEK #5 WINNERS!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Finish the sentence - earn SBI shares and upvotes!.v2.png

It's week n. 5 of the Finish The Fiction Story Contest and also this time we gave life to amazing stories together!
I took a flight at 6:00 am today, I feel like a bananafish squashed in a barrel of schizophrenic sardines, so please be merciful and allow me to go straight to the point.

When I review your works I think that they deserve more than just the space of a comment, so I'd suggest you to make a post out of them within your blog. You can quote the contest, take my first part and add your second one.

The single prompt solution in place of the comment allows more interaction, as some works are definitely worthy fiction stories and I feel that they might deserve our upvote and comment and even the attention of the steemit community!

Aaannd week #5 winners are..

week5-page-001.jpg

An honorable mention to @brisby's contribution for the depth of the plot. The best one from a fiction story perspective.

As promised, the SBD payout of Wednesday's post has been divided between the writers that this time didn't get the SBI share. Be proud for your great stories and thank you for your contributions and..

.. see you all next Wednesday with another story and a rich pot of 3 @steembasicincome shares + the SBD payout!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

For those that want to join the fun, here is how this contest works:

1. I write an unfinished fiction story

2. You finish it with a comment in the comment section or your own post

3. YOU WIN! For next round, I will donate at least 3 @steembasicincome shares, all to one or divided between more writers with the most engaging ending + Wednesday's post SBD PAYOUT will be rewarded between all the participants who won't get one of the 3 shares (I'm the unquestionable judge. Well, technically not me.. the bananafish voices within my head are).

It's so simple and, most of all, we'll enjoy our fiction ideas!
Nothing is mandatory here, but voting is highly appreciated. Just enjoy and prepare for a trip into my delirious fiction world!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

What's next?

I will run 1 round of this contest next Wednesday 4th April, UTC+1. The result will be out on Monday 9th April, 11 pm avg., UTC +1 (i.e. California is UTC -8). Submission deadline: Monday 9th April, 8 pm, UTC +1. There will be time for everyone to develop the fiction idea.

The pot is 3 SBI SHARES + SBD PAYOUT!

If you like this contest..SPREAD THE GOSPEL! I'm grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. Please keep it up as I'm just a minnow like you with enthusiasm and passion for writing and making friends :-D

banner f3nix 3.png

F3nixBadge (1).JPG

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I start to like to write))!

Thanks for your truly interesting contribution and see you on Wednesday for week n. 6 story (forgive us for the inaccuracies about Ukraine!)

There is no reason to ask for forgiveness. We ourselves went about completely misunderstanding the situation. You see what is being said about Ukraine now, about the war in the Donbass, nonsense. Ukraine never oppressed the Russian-speaking population, I witnessed it, I lived in western Ukraine, and did not know the Ukrainian language. And Crimea, I went there for 15 years to rest, still a child. So I will say that the Crimeans hated everyone, everyone who comes and has money for it. Yes, they smiled sweetly, but the stone that they had in their bosom was always there. Therefore, the lie has always been, is and will be, and nobody is immune from the fact that he will get the true information, and not false, or decorated with a tinsel. Thanks again!

I donnow enough for saying something on the international diplomatic relations between Russia and Ukraine.. I just didn't like the way Crimea has been annexed to Russia and I believe that it's been a hugely manipulated referendum.. you're welcome!

Congratulations to the winners of the SBI and the winners of the SBD. @f3nix goes above and beyond when judging a contest. Thanks again for the opportunity to wander through your mind.

Thanks to you my friend for being part of this .. it's always a pleasure to read your ideas. I like putting my strenght and focus on what you do as you fully deserve it!

Dear, thank you for considering my text. I am pleasantly surprised by the result. I already feel part of your contest. A big hug from Venezuela, @f3nix.

A big hug back to you Nancy! thank you for partecipating even this time and hope that we'll grow as a community of fiction lovers and friends 💚✌️😎 Ciao dall'Italia!

Thanks f3nix, I would like to put the story on my blog like you said, when I do, would you mind if I tweak your part to make it more family friendly?

It's fine for me and it makes sense. This contest is like a fiction-lab so it's fair that we enjoy the fruits of our efforts as we believe best .. just mention me as the author of part 1 😉

Thank you for the wonderful story, that gave us inspiration for many nice endings (well, mine wasn't so nice, it was dark...).

Congratulations to all the winners and the participants!

I'd suggest you to make a post out of them within your blog. You can quote the contest, take my first part and add your second one.

I want to follow this hint right now! Thank you!

PS: tip!

Congratulations to all of the winners! 😃 I'm with Wonderwop on this in admiring how much effort and thought F3nix puts into judging (it can't have been easy with the great entries that were made)!

Grazie, F3nix for passing on the SBI share, for your compliments on my part of the story and for the very flattering mention! (Hopefully, by the time you read this, you'll be free of feeling squashed and exhausted. By the way, thanks as well for the image of a plane full of schizophrenic sardines! 😂)

You're always spot-on with your comments Bris! Everyone gives always their best and it's not easy to judge. I want to put quality and reward quality but at the same time I like everyone to feel satisfied. I think that creating things we can be proud of is rewarding per se.. So yes: this contest makes differences and it awards quality (I try my best). It will require time but I hope we can make it become like a fiction workshop, where nice interactions happen (and hopefully well voted posts for all the members). We'll see.. for sure I'm very happy to read you as you often drag me into directions I would never imagine ☺️🐠🍌

Hi @f3nix! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @marcoriccardi!

@marcoriccardi wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @marcoriccardi if you like it :)

Protip: if you want to send tips and upvotes from @tipU you need to make a deposit first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05