My incredible journey on Steemit

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

We are partying @kenmelendez reaches 500 followers!!

Source

Steemit's friends, this post is very special for me, I'm from Valencia Venezuela, I'm a Certified Public Accountant, I'm passionate about cooking, travelling and today I'm in the world of cryptocurrencies.

I'm going to dedicate this post to the 500 followers of @kenmelendez. I am participating in his celebration contest and more than motivated, I am grateful for the opportunity to use steemit, as it is allowing me to meet many talented and motivating people like @kenmelendez and content that has become an inspiration to me. Steem has changed my life in a wonderful way.

The contest prompts us to comment on our journey through #Steemit. I will now tell you how my journey through this community began.

Starting my journey on Steemit

Source

I started on this journey on February 19, 2018, it has been extremely exciting and wonderful, I heard about #Steemit because I did a cryptocurrency workshop in February of this year in my country Venezuela, I wanted to educate myself and acquire knowledge of the world of cryptocurrencies, and at the end of the workshop our instructor told us that she would give us a gift, an added value to the workshop, that we could all generate passive income through a community called #Steemit and that same night I signed up.
In this way I was able to access to this community, I am infinitely grateful because it is an opportunity to learn and to be included in the world of cryptocurrencies, also to help me economically because Venezuela has a big financial crisis.

My introduction to #Steemit has not been easy, starting from scratch without knowing anything about the site sometimes discouraged me a lot, but now that I am learning more I feel a lot of interest, motivation and joy for experimenting with different tools and strategies to publish my content.

These months have been full of lessons and learning, I have had to learn new software tools to improve my publications, I have to have good content, and so on, but I feel that I still have a lot to learn, especially markdown and designs, to make my posts more eye-catching, attract more followers, more votes, and get rewards. For @evessweepassion the most important thing about #Steemit is the knowledge it brings to the community and the interaction between people through the internet. For example, the beauty of this competition is the integration it creates. We all want to win and invest in our entrepreneurial goals and today, thanks to steemit, we can achieve it.

What do I dream with Steemit?

water-3211175_1280.jpg
Source

Winning this contest would give me a big boost to generate more income and spend more time on the platform. And so I can continue to approach my goal in the short term, so that it is no longer just a dream. Thank you Steemit!

I'm also celebrating the fact that I'm reaching more than 500 followers this weekend and I'm blessed by it, the best way to celebrate is with wonderful energy!

Source

I hope very soon to offer my followers a contest like @kenmelendez to reward their loyalty of many of them.

Congratulations @kenmelendez you are inspiration and talent.

My credits to https://www.instagram.com/criptomonedaskg/?hl=es-la ! Thanks Karen

Sort:  

Greetings, evesweetpassion! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @evesweetpassion!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2565 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus on Fundition.

Felicitaciones

You are so fun. You make me dance.

Thank @joeyarnoldvn you for visiting me and for commenting on my post. Blessings

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Evesweet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82