Do You Remenber These Two? :) - For ART CONTEST # 9. I LOVE THE 80'S

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Who recognizes these two? I'm really curious, so let me know in a comment if you know them or if you used to watch the show. Ok, back to business!

Why them? Because our dear artist friend, @agneslaczo loves the 80's and asked us to draw

FAMOUS CHARACTER from the 80's!
It can be a SINGER, ACTOR, or even a SCENE from a movie!

I had big dreams, at first wanted to draw Madonna because back in the day I admired her very much for being so bold, daring to do many things and her music and performances were awesome, the best of the time. Ok, sure, why not? :) It's just that it's not easy to draw a face, not for me, that's for sure! I have a half finished drawing of her, which may or may not be finished one day, but not for the contest.

I had to choose another character for myself and I thought of these two, Kermit the frog and Miss Piggy. We used to watch the show when we were kids, we loved it! So here they are, this is my entry to the ART CONTEST # 9. I LOVE THE 80'S.

IMG_20180312_145325a1.jpg

You can read more about the contest HERE!

P.S. I forgot to upload some work in progress photos, so here they are!

IMG_20180312_105425a.jpg
IMG_20180312_125926.jpg
IMG_20180312_133824.jpg

Sort:  

I am letting this one go, I do not get it out of my pencil :-) tried so many times and they do not work out. Yours is good! I like it, lots of luck!

:-( this is how i have to find out.... :-(

:-)

sorry to let you down :-) but when i show you what i got so far you understand :-) image image image

omg ?! I only posted it once! and my paper is torn :-( well that is it. :-)
It feels like: its my party and I cry if I want too :-)

You know Janine, I LOVE YOUR SENSE OF HUMOR ! :-D
You are GREAT ! :-)
Actually it's a cute drawing, even though it's beat up a bit ! :-)
Thank You for showing !!!

The feeling is mutual Agnes I hope you realise that! <3 Next time I am going to be in again :-) And so will my daughter, but she is in Paris with her brother this weekend they come home tonight. Do not know if she is going to be finished in time.
You have a hard choice again!

heart small.jpg

Poor Erikah... we do this under her drawing.. :-)
I hope she doesn't mind !
Well, i have a bad news :-(
I will stop doing the contests for a while .
I am going broke if it was up to you guys :-D
I need a break, i have not taken a penny out of the game yet, and looks like i won't if i do things the way have. It is a lot of SBD i am paying out,while i am not earning much .
So.... you are the first one to know.. and i hope you will still come around !
Please keep an eye on me !

With love.

make the winnings smaller, oh I love your contests! make it a challenge and resteem. Consider somehow not stopping. ?! I think Erikah likes conversation :-) and I still love her miss piggy.

I don't mind, don't you worry, this is a very nice and civilized conversation on the subject. You're both welcome any time!
About the contest, I would recommend you to:

  1. Make it a challenge
  2. Lower the prize pool, more exactly share what you make with the announcement post. Let's say 50% 1st place, 30% 2nd place, 20% 3rd place and make a special mention for a couple of drawings you consider to be worth to mention.
    Who's here only for the money, maybe will leave but don't take away from us this opportunity, please 🙏

Sorry to hear that. You still have time to create something. Thank you for your kind wishes but I am not here to winn, I don't have a chance :) This is just practicing for me and having fun (sometimes) 😀

I thought of me, I would not have a chance, and I did, so why wouldn't you? I know the others are also really good, but you are for sure not doing less as others :-)

Oh my ! It is uncredible that you chose these two for the challenge ! ^_^ I didn't make it but I would have chosen them for sure ! LoL

You are getting better and better Erikah, you have a great potential , you just have to train and train, and for that, challenges are an opportunity of subjects for practicing.. ;-)

Thank you very much dear Barbara, it means a lot to me! I'm not giving up 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24