Mining setup & results calculation contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Look close at the daily btc, get your calculator out! I have a RX 580 selected, what is my card benchmarked at in USD per day on decred, month, & year?
Screenshot_20180318-135805.png
First correct answer wins a share in @steembasicincome and gets upvotes for life

Want to learn more ways to earn on steemit? Follow @dynamicgreentk

Sort:  

Okay, I'm pretty sure, I got some odd numbers here.
But with 0.00314023 per day and a BTC/USD price of 8,527.32$ my numbers are:

But there woule be still power consumption missing. A SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX 580 8 GB Limited Edition would pull 225W, without even the rest of the system like mainboard and cpu.
With a price of 0.2$ per kWh this would make:

I'm not quite sure, if the benchmark is really working, because that would mean that the 500$ card is getting paid off within under one month.

Is the card really mining 0.00314023 BTC per Day now?

Good job, the software does not tell us it is mBtc so moving the decimal over 2 places and now it takes 3 years to pay for itself... Coin and difficulty changes keeps it interesting

Ah yeah that makes totally sense. Because those numbers weren't even possible at the current market situation, I was quite confused.
I hope really that your energy prices are way cheaper than those 0.2$ I assumend and that there will be at least some profits.

Speed is different for different algorithms>

On decred the highest now

As of now how much you can mine in a day?

Was 13.48 a month ago but I had problems with a power cable burned out. I added cards, reloaded drivers, miner software and faught with my antivirus. Now I am benchmarking my CPU and GPU's.

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 5000+ Followers — just send 0.05 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also got a chance of receive a random upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + the chance of daily upvotes!

For more infos read our Vision & Rules and also get you your free Resteem!

Congratulation you also got a random upvote by @yougotresteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22