Doing my part to help out and give back here on Steemit, I have 10 randowhale upvotes to give away... check in to see how :D

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Heeeeeey Everybody



Attention all minnows who are looking for a shot at getting their posts a little attention, I was a lucky enough fella last night to win myself some SBD from a very helpful new Steemit friend of mine, @sircork... check his blog out for some awesome content!! He is the new Waves radio station manager and let me tell you, he has taken on an awesome project, spent days upon days and countless hours of sleepless nights to not only set up this station but manage the wicked content on there as well! Click HERE to check out the website he has created for this brilliant new idea and send some support his way if you're digging it. There are some pretty sweet and interesting shows from Steemit users who have decided to take part in this project...
If you are interested in getting involved with this radio station at all, feel free to check in on the Waves website


You may be wondering how I got lucky and managed to score some SBD... Well the question was thrown out there on the Discord chat, in the P.A.L network as to who was the best moderator of them all...?
By the way this is an awesome place for minnows to find help on pretty much anything Steemit related, well I mean pretty much anything really, there is a wide variety of people and groups on there... just a well-rounded bunch of awesome people in there from all over the world!!!

Anyway, I wasn't able to pick a favourite mod based on anything other than the simple fact when I first signed up and logged into the Discord PAL group, @crimsonclad and @sammosk were the first two peeps on there to give me a hello and start me on my way in this crazy discord world :P
I wanna give a huge shout out to everyone that has ever engaged in discussion with me on there. If it wasn't for most of you guys... I would have left and not stuck around with this fantastic group!!
Click here to check out the wicked cool website that has been created to guide newcomers to the minnowsupportproject!!
Screenshot_1.png
<><><>

Now down to the guts of the post.... I have decided to give away 10 @randowhale upvotes to users out there who are interested in participating in this post...

The only thing you have to do is comment below and answer these three questions:
How long have you been here on Steemit?
What brought you to Steemit, how did you find out about it?
What do you enjoy most about Steemit?
And do the following
Find and tag someone in the introduceyourself, introducemyself or introduction tags and topics who you see a worthy candidate will a well written post, I will consider that with the answers to the above three questions worthy of a possibly @randowhale upvote for yourself :D


That's it that's all you have to do.

If you yourself have a recent post (less that 7 days old) that fits into the above introduction tags and topics, post it in the comments below along with your answers to the three questions above and I will come and have a read and take it into consideration :D

Shoutouts
Giphy for the Gifs
The minnowsupportproject website for use of the pics

Cheers and happy Steeming!!
I look forward to helping some fellow minnows out here
:D




@diggerdugg





Sort:  

Hey man nice to someone trying to help others out.I have been on steemit for less than a month and i got know about steemit from some great friends of mine.the thing i like most about steemit is,is trying to find new things to post on steemit and i am learning alot....its fun!!!the guy i nomanate is tjonsteem!!!anyway nice post!!!!!have a great weekend!

Thanks for checking in mate!!
Took a look over on your profile, I'm from South Africa, emigrated to Canada in '99. Always love to see posts from the mother land :)
I am learning so much from steemit too its crazy... things I haven't ever thought about have been brought up in ways that are understandable ya know... Its awesome you have friends on this platform that you can interact with too...
Cheers pal

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by diggerdugg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks so much guys. Keep up the awesome work!!!
Any new minnow here should most definable check this project out !!!!!

A month and a half I have been here, or so.

I heard about it from a blogger friend of mine.

I wanted to spread my boundaries and engage in learning and sharing.

Thanks for the shout out. Good to see you are doing well.

Thank you pal. I recommend anyone here check out this guys blog! He even throws a few snazzy pics in every once in a while ;)
Thanks for checking in Sammo!!

I am Groot! :D

thanks for the sweet shout-out; just doing my best to help <3

Just keep doing that and being an awesome mod and Ill keep showing my support :)
Well, who we trying to kid, you've already done enough for me that if you stop all that you'll still be ok in my books... doesn't matter what anyone else says :P

I love to see a pic of this goat you know, the other one is awesome too :)

I've been on Steemit for less than a month (July 2017). I had no clue about any of it until a friend of mine told me about it. I like Steemit because I can teach things, learn things and get paid all at the same time. I found that @retiredinsamar writes some good stories, also I think I have some good stuff @johnwjr7.

Thanks for the comment dude! I will make my way over to your profile and see what sorta stuff you have up there :)
The best part is we get paid for doing interesting things, and writing about them... I mean im not a rocket scientist but thats a pretty sweet deal if you ask me :) It takes a bit of time but if someone is persistent enough to keep at it... there is potential for sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64451.72
ETH 2628.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81