You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you pride yourself on? - STEEMIT CONTEST - Week 1

in #contest6 years ago

The thing that makes me proud of myself is that I can encourage and energize the postive things for myself. I can advise myself when I faced a problem, and being thankfull for the strength i have.
I would prefer to think from the other side of the victim, and put myself at the position as the one will be asked for a solution to a problem, not as the one who got the problem. I have to think clearly and would be as objective as possible to advise myself.
Although sometime that is not easy and felt really painful at the same time, but I believe that something that is true must be lived even if it hurts.
However, of course I still have the supports from many lovely people around me. I believe that because of their love, then I can be someone like this.
I always tell myself that everything happens for reasons, and I believe in God that he will always give me the strenght in any situation; it can be through anything around me. That is why i can handle almost all of the problems in mylife. Then if I can't, i will let it be.

Sort:  

That is very important. The way we think and look at the world determines everything we do. It's crucial. Thanks for sharing this one!

To have the ability to encourage and bring positive energy is a powerful skill indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82