You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

THE WHITE GOWN LADY


How could i be this forgetful? "We had met at a dinner event when i mistakenly spilled some red wine on her white flowing gown.

I looked more closely and confirmed that indeed she was the person being shown across the television. She was in dire need of help and needed a heart transplant which amounted to a tremendous amount of millions. I remember the way she reacted calmy when i spilled the wine on her white dress, "some naija ladies for don cause commotion for that place wey go embarrass you".

Some account numbers were displayed on the screen for people to donate. I immediately grabbed a pen and paper and wanted to write the numbers. I then stopped half way, i looked around my one self contain apartment, i no get cushion, i no get plastic chair, even mat. This tv na from the window of my neighbor house i dey watch am, my account balance na abomination.

As i layed to sleep that night, i prayed to God to dissolve her problems... I don't have money but what i have i give unto her. My grain might not fill up her sack but it helps.


WORD COUNT: 198

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29