You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # 1 (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago

As a translator of haiku, how can I resist this contest. Here is one I was composing last night. It's not technically a haiku (no kigo, no kireji) but if you will accept it:

Title: The perils of healthy living

No more beer at night
The doctor told me. I think
Is good health worth this?

Sort:  

BTW, I tried to resteem twice but it doesn't seem to be working. It's quite late here in Japan so I'm going to bed now. If it hasn't resteemed tomorrow when I wake up, I will try again at that time.

Welcome @dbooster
I like this poem of yours, there's nothing like a cold beer
Steemit has been having problems with the resteem button so I will let that go

I would really like to accept your poem,
But first you have to upvote this post so your entry can be valid.

Thank you for your entry and Good Luck

I tried resteeming again. I don't see anything in my timeline, but the resteem arrow turned green. Can you tell if I resteemed it? Also, I upvoted the post.

Okay don't worry your entry is valid. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86