ALL IN & ALL OUT OF MY HEAD: WHO AM I (UNTALENTED CONTEST)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

WHO AM I?

There is a huge difference when you are asked to answer the question who are you?

It is easier to answer that question orally by just replying that my name is or you reply with position in the society, organisation or in a community.

However, the asking yourself this question Who Am I is a different ball game entirely.

I feel it is a question one ask himself or herself during a journey of self-discovery or finding purpose.

Who Am I? Can be rhetorical. Writing it down may seem very tasking so I have decided to take up the challenge of Who Am I?

WHO AM I (SHORT POEM)



The one whose intentions are pure

The seeker of truth
The one that believes there is good in everyone

The hopeful one

A true believer of faith

A dreamer

A star gazer

An adventurous one searching for my other me

MY ORIGIN


I am from the south west region of Nigeria. A Yoruba guy to be precise from Abeokuta.

A true born of the land. A descendant of the first setters in my city from the the 1800’s when the sity was formed.

I am an Egba man and a very proud one.

I would like to share with you the Encomium(ORIKI IN YOURBA LANGUAGE) of the Egba’s


Omo erin jogun ola

Omo osi lekun pa ileun de

Aridi ogo loju ogun

Omo eni dudu osi nile,pupa ti o w anile o moo be se

Egba ara ake majo

Omo majojolofaa,joji lofa kunkun din jenu

Omo ajo gberu majo gbeko

Eru ni nsini eko ki nsi nyan

Egba omo oru lanse ka

Eyan to seru e losan lojo si nko,oni toun koni farare lo

Omo ato ni wiijo wiijo wijo ti run e ma gbon le terere

Egba meji ko le jara won liyan ibikun banwi,ekeji a wipe bawa

Edumare dakun bawa da ilu egba si,ASE


My grandmother sings this to me every time. She cannot speak any English so she was never able to explain it to me. I loved hearing it.

TRANSLATION IN SUMMARY


However, to the best of my understanding this it is a praise to an Egba child, calling him/her a blessed one, full of strength like an Elephant. The rest are mostly prayers. Can’t believe I do not have the full translation.
P.S. I speak Yoruba very well yet I have still have a lot to learn

This Is NOT my Real face


I don’t like putting my pictures on social media. So for the sake of this I would.
This what I look like.

20171001_014454.png

My picked the user name @dante31. Well it is not random or it is not because Dante was not available.

Dante is my nickname. I got it from way back when I played devil may cry. I really loved the game and the character so I called myself Dante. For the 31, well that is my birthday and spoiler alert, I am an October baby.

Born on Halloweens day.

Quick one, Halloweens day is a day to celebrate the saints and the faithful departed. ALL HALLOWS EVE or All SAINTS EVE.

Well you know how Christmas and Easter has become a holiday, yeah that’s right that’s our HALLOWEEN has been a you know cosplay day.

MY BLACKLIST

Throwback to my freshman year, I had a list of girls I liked which I had fantasies of doing things with.

Hey reader, I hope you are not having funny ideas... well you can

They were 10 in total. well I got the blacklist idea from Need For Speed Most Wanted(FIRST EDITION).

The were the hottest chick in school and all. I never made it to number 10 on my black list

MY WISH LIST

I wish i could tell you all about myself but too bad I can't just know that I have a wild imaginative mind.

Super fast I wish to have a space adventure, to look down at earth for real.

  • Sky diving,

  • skiing from a ice mountain in Japan.

  • I wish to be in the front of a battle some Call of duty shit. Nah scratch this I will stick to console.

  • Dance with the queen of England.

  • Use a toilet in the White house.

  • Play for Realmadrid my own very club, a huge supporter and fan.

  • Act as James bond

  • Win an Oscar and a Grammy

credits

So I successfully told you who I am without telling you who I am. Lol does that make any sense.

Haha I am a very sarcastic and jovial person. I am still wondering why it is called an untalented contest.

Thanks for dropping by.

Oh crap I forgot to give credits to @surpassinggoogle

3a21080889.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sky divinh ke? Shay ofe pa ara re ni? Ki ni oun wa kiri? Anu e oshay mi.

Just kiding bro. Believe and you can achieve

Hahahahahaha
You have really funny and adventuous dreams
Good luck in them

Lol... my secret dream is to be President

My support to you
Keep evolving
Steeming all the way!

From #redfish

thank you so much

I love your wish list oooo. Using a toilet in the white house. Thats funny. Nice analogy of who you are. You've said it all in the poem.

yeah thanks

Hmmm.... Tall ambition..... To dance with the queen of England

Your dreams will come true one day

Firstly, I'll like to pray for you that your wish list will be fulfilled in Jesus Name......

The true who you are is already in the short poem earlier

Amen.

Thanks 😉

You gotta be kidding me bro! So we share same birthday.

My one and only Dante, I can't wait for your birthday so that I'll eat cake

hahaha you will eat a lot

Sorry for delays in my response and curation. I have been trying to regenerate power all along but its all good. it is more than 200 entries really. So i will come back to read
Please read this post to see how my comment response will happen. You will enjoy it and be empowered by it:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/humanity-is-the-brother-next-to-you-my-gift-to-humanity-read-my-comment-response-to-untalented-who-am-i-part-1-a-repository-for

I will definitely read it. Thanks for dropping by. I have read some of the entries and I know it is not easy to go through it all and curate. You are really doing great ever since I came across your blog 3 months ago.

It is cool fam ... keep up doing the good work.

Thanks for helping out new users but please don't spam the comment section. I didn't report you cause your comments are relevant to the post. Posting the same comment again and again is considered spam by steemcleaners. Please keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28