Announcing the Winner of my Steemfest Picture Contest!

in #contest5 years ago

steemfestopengraph.jpg
Source


So, my Steemfest Picture Contest has ended and I've "selected" the winner. I can't really say that the contest was a success, since I only received one single entry.

@louis88 submitted a picture of himself together with @roelandp and since he submitted the only entry, he received a total prize of 97 STEEM!


Here's the winning picture:

By @louis88


Future Contests

I've learned some valuable lessons for any future contests that I may host. This one didn't get a lot of attention, even though it was extremely simple to submit an entry if you went to Steemfest. Just post a single picture and that was it...

In the future, I'm going to downsize my prize pool. While it's probably very fun to win close to 100 Steem by yourself, it would be better if it would've been shared with more people. Still, I am a man of my word, so I had no issues with sending the full prize pool to louis88.

Using bid bots is a complete waste, especially if they don't get you on Trending. I had promoted my contest post to around $40, with the hope that it would secure a few more entries. That obviously didn't work, so I'm not doing that again in the future.

I'll also focus on more inclusive contests, something that everybody can join. This contest was limited to Steemfest attendees, who might not be browsing Steemit too much while they're at Steemfest. Next time, I'll definitely broaden my target audience.


Conclusion

I'm actually not too bummed out that we only got a single entry, I'm sure that the winner will agree with this. It's definitely fun to send 1 person a 97 STEEM surprise, that makes up for the lack of entries for sure.

I'll wait a bit before doing something like this again, but you can definitely expect some more contests in the future!


Advertisement


Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Join STEEMFOLLOWER to gain more exposure on STEEMIT


Sort:  

only 1 entry? dang and so many good pics circling from the event, congrats on the win @louis88 !

Woof! Lucky guy! If I had known there was little competition, I would have done a terribly obvious photoshop of me at Steemfest!

Congratulations to the winner, here in Venezuela 97 steem is a good amount of money ... You are right, at least for me to participate it was impossible because only in dreams could I attend that event ... But good you learned from the experience and wish you success in your future contests, hopefully and can participate!

Congratulations then to @louis88 ! A so accessible Steemian... with an example spirit and at least a very good steem-cleaner of the Planet !
See you soon all
@cleanplanet

Congrats to the winner. I totally would have participated if I had been able to go to Steemfest. I was pretty sad that you didn't get more traction on this. I tried to promote it as much as I could. I am always impressed by your generosity though and your willingness to help others on Steemit!

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.683 which ranks you at #5199 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 146 places in the last three days (old rank 5053).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @daan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Damn I totally missed this one during Steemfest.... Sorry your content didn't work out, even though you used a bitbot... If I had known about it you would have received a picture from me for sure! Love to support starting contests. @dboontje tried it not so long ago to, but that didn't work out either. Maybe we should find a way for that on Steemit so these good initiatives work out as expected.

But all applause for the winner @louis88 👏 🏆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85