You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest! Win 2 SBD, Free Upvotes, and More for Writing 17 Syllables

in #contest6 years ago

Hi @vdux- here is my entry.
I found your contest thanks to @lymmerik.

06BABY~1.JPG

Beautiful small bird
Alone by the stone stairway
I pray that you lived

Here is the link to the poem on my page, which gives more info and context:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@crescendoofpeace/beautiful-small-bird-my-entry-into-vdux-s-haiku-contest

Thanks for running this contest!
I absolutely love haiku, and have for pretty much as long as I can remember.
I've been writing them for nearly as long. ;-)

Sort:  

Oh good! Glad you found my contest. I resteemed and upvoted your post, and left you a comment on your post. I also hope the bird had a very happy life. I'm sure he did. Poor little thing.

Thanks very much! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17