#POWERHOUSECREATIVES CONTEST ~ MY TO DIE FOR OR I KILL YOU THINGS ~ by me and phc @zord189

in #contest5 years ago

A92605A3-4719-4680-B7E4-578709D93EAE.jpeg

https://steemit.com/community/@zord189/powerhousecreativescontesttheseareafewofmyfavouritethingscontestdetails-r1wl69xief

I'm back with another entry for the Powerhousecreatives ( sorry internal members phc only ) contest! The post by @zord189 is called These Are a Few Of My Favourite Things (Contest Details), but there is always a catch, @zord189 Will never make it easy unfortunately. But i am not scared i will just do it..... i think......!

I quote:
This week's contest would be a fun one because it's going to be all about your favourite things. It can be something you can't live without or something you take pleasure in doing. It can be your personal diary or playing soccer with your friends. I know some of us obviously have 'wine' as their favourite thing, and YES he mentioned you my dear@jaynie.
But He want to know ours, oh well mine this time.

What are the 3 favourite things of yours?
For this contest, you need to take a photo of your favourite thing be it an item or an action or a representation of it and tell us why this means something to you.
Criteria:

  • Contest entries no less than 350 words.
  • You must take a photo of all 3 favourite things.
  • Think of a nice title for your post.
  • Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.
  • You must find 3 favourite things to share and talk about.

So far so good, got this copy pasted from the contest blog and now I am sitting here with the biggest writers blog.
And why ? Well that only 3 is killing me, i have 4 kids, two dogs oh and a husband, those are favorites but not things....
I got a few essentials but friends and relatives are not things either. And I am a hoarder of beautiful thing and stuff so it’s like taking side or ditching or cheating.

Than it downted on me, i can’t live without and here it comes...... Photos are mine if there is no source!!!

DBA94A86-D099-4E85-B6F5-FD618D3C8BFC.jpeg

text16.png
text16.png

PHONE , FOOD AND BED

C316AB75-C916-477C-BF90-02E03E0F2C6B.jpeg

YES my phone, i tell the kids they have a limited screentime, but i am glued to screens, YES plural. I have my phone, my laptop, my computer and the TomTom too, so screens are with me 70 procent off the time and in the phone case is my wallet, or well part off it. So my phone is the thing i use for calling, texting, notations, socials, weather, camera, steemit, Discord, Sonos so i want to do without but just never bothered. I love my NUMBER 10

text16.png

FOOD

91185964-D3D4-475C-9BA5-F5BFC93864A6.jpeg
#source nederlandsvoedingsbureau.nl

Well second is food, but it can be changed in rank with number 3, I cannot do without FOOD, or sugar for that matter. I don’t drink coffee. I don’t know if that is good but, if you don’t feed this blond girl in her fourties, you can get into big trouble, fortunately I just warned you and I made a contract with my inner circle JUST FEED ME, AND YOU WILL BE OK

i never had to kill anyone thus far ....

text16.png

BED

3BB2B942-6671-4F22-8F15-580023075CBF.jpeg

The bed, the holy grail, the place where it happend, the zen place, the hotel matresses and 4 pillows, well next to the MUST FEED, the MUST SLEEP is in the contract too..... if i dont sleep i Will turn into a sweet little Pain in the ASS !

I do want to point out that i am awake pretty quick but just as fast Will be off to LALAland to, thats the easy part.

And when there are times like now with pain and sad times , those two things make the 8 hour beauty sleept being cut to a minimum of 6, a challenge. So that is the reason i look a little different to a few years ago but he thats life.

text16.png

So now you know Britts favorite THREE

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward

and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin #palnet
#steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

Love your choices, I can identify @brittandjosie! Food and my bed....yep!

Hah... nice choices! I had a similar problem in that I had no idea and I had to think hard about what these 3 things would be!... but like you, they were sitting under my nose the whole time!

Three was a pain but i got it in the end

Me párese bien tu tema.

Gracias a usted disculpa la pregunta me puedes facilitar las etiquetas mas acorde y/o especifica para publicar temas de salud.

Bed and food hahaha to them I owe my pounds of more hahahaha very good choices!

Yeah, those three things can give us full comfort. 🙂

Haha, yess, feed me! I am with you on that one. I am not very pleasant to be around when I'm hangry either. That is definitely compounded with lack of sleep. ;)

Haha this post was fun to read! All must haves and do's! The bed I'm sure is everyone's favorite place to be for many reasons 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79