You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 EPL Betting Contest Week 7 Winners !!

in #contest7 years ago

How close again to win the jackpot !! :DDD

Thanks @costanza for hosting this contest ;)

It's funny how my guesses are more accurate in the Premier than in La Liga, which I follow closely. Proximity is confusion, I guess :P

Sort:  

I'm really surprised to how close the 5W-0L-0P gets each week. Every entry should have around 2% chance to sweep the 5 bets.

I don't think it has anything to do with proximity, the lines tend to be set really sharp and short term luck simply is a huge factor.

Exactly 3,125% haha :P

But yet not knowing how the handicaps are calculated, I think we can find opportunities based on trends, form, etc

For example I know that Pep's teams usually have a peak performance somewhere around the first three months of the season, they score a big strike of 5-0s and such... He's able to maintain that momentum while other coaches fail to

I don't gamble but I used to do trading and I think they are similar in a way... I used to trade very specific patterns on one specific asset, and stay iddle the rest of the time... that meant trading 20 or 30 sessions per year, which to make it funnier used to concentrate in time... and that specificity was way more profitable than any other method I tried... also was way more stressful since the stakes were higher :DDD

Not sure what point I was trying to make... or even if it was one hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48