You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

My 4-year-old godson, cheerful, affectionate and very active. One day my comadre calls me very distressed, the boy did not feel good urine with blood, I told him not to worry you can be an infection, you must take him to the doctor. To the days they gave him the analyzes that had made him, the results were fatal, he had a tumor in one of his kidneys. This news was heartbreaking, the family did not have the resources for medical care my godson needed. I told him, comadre, do not despair, we'll all see how we do. We organized envelopes, we put pictures of the child and his medical report, we gave it to the shops to contribute their granite, we also repaired a stew we went for several days to the street and began to ask for help and little by little it was collected amounts to fund the chemotherapies of my child, today thanks to God and all the people who contributed their granite my godson recovers in the military hospital. After all this embrace my comadre and I said, you saw comadre that "a grain does not fill a bag but as help"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23