Reminder/Notification that two different rounds are still going in the IFC and one is worth at least 25 steem!

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there.. Welcome to our digital castle!
DQmPm6BGBWHureAaKeCXeQFaccgzypEEPiVqa9oAzbew24p_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

Hey steemit peoples.. This post is mainly about reminding or notifying you that we still have two different rounds going!

Though they will both end soon and new rounds will begin in the next few days..
Last chance to get in on the 25 steem round! It ends tomorrow. Link for that round will be below.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-13-bonus-reward-of-25-steem-or-more-for-this-round

Unfortunately we didn't get as many entries so far as I'd like, and a number of people told me they just didn't really understand what they were suppose to do this round.
Or.. That they couldn't really think of anything good enough to try to enter as a submission.

I tried to make it more clear.. And.. I'm not sure why.. But.. I think the confusion may come from the word "shill".. I'm guessing some people don't really understand that.. Though.. I'm pretty certain what was intended was just to essentially.. "Get the word out more about steem/steemit/blockchain".

Would love to have you jump in with a late entry if you can!! But time is running out..

I just noticed @timcliff started his second round of the shilling for steem contest and it seems like what he is looking for is much more detailed and clear now.. He's primarily looking for investors! I'm still a little unsure if that means regular every day investors or the bigger fish.

Yet.. It does help clarify things. And unfortunately it looks like any entries to his contest must be new, so.. We will be unable to enter in any of our submissions unless they were entered after timcliff's new contest post. Link to his new contest will be below if you want to know more.

https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/the-steem-shilling-contest-round-2-300-steem-in-prizes

Also our catch up round for a logo is below as well, though that round is mostly for drawers/painters/graphic designers.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-14-catch-up-round


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

Sort:  

Reminder/Notification that I've resteemed once again. :)

I just noticed @timcliff started his second round of the shilling for steem contest and it seems like what he is looking for is much more detailed and clear now.. He's primarily looking for investors! I'm still a little unsure if that means regular every day investors or the bigger fish.

Any guess as to what he's up to? I remember him being flagged by @berniesanders some time ago. Related?

Thanks again nxtblg! :D You're a great help. And.. To answer your question, I don't really know much or anything about that? I'm not really sure what he's up to other than the shilling contest as I just met him and we haven't really talked that much. Sorry. Don't think I can help there.

Okay, thanks anyways.

Yup! No problem. Happy to help when I can help! :)

Mine will be a buzzer beater but i'll get it in tomorrow. Just been really busy with work and all sorts of things! We're growing and thats all what matters. Even if the entries are low this round I think the name is definitely getting out there! More contestants will come I'm sure of it!

Word. Good luck getting it in on time! :) And yeah. I agree. I was thinking about it more and more and saw a good article from a guy who talked about something called a J Curve and how most new startups have trouble in the beginning, but if they can get past the Valley of Despair it usually goes way up after that!

So I mean.. We're technically still in the Valley of Despair I think and it shouldn't even be named that for us because we got off to a great start with multiple sponsors and a decent amount of players, however! It is a good reminder that most startups struggle in the beginning, and.. If we hold strong I think in time the contest itself will become very strong as well! :D

Absolutely! Its just like when BTC hit 19K then dipped down, we got the sponsors and now its just a little slow patch! But valley of despair or whatever they wanna call it!

I just see it as a quest to keep building OUR Digital Castle for generations(seasons) to come!!

That's a pretty good metaphor and attitude in general. :) I'm glad we got lucky enough to have you as a player in our game, because.. You've been a major part in helping to create this world. I'm happy to have you and look forward to you also doing some judging in the future as well if you want to since I know you expressed interest in that before. I think you'd make a pretty awesome judge!

And yeah.. :) This is a long haul, I planned to do it for years or as long as I reasonably could before we even got a single sponsor.. It's gonna be a lot of work! But I think it's totally going to be worth it! :D

Steem has investors. We know millions has been moved off market to prepare for SMTs. High quality content makers on the other hand are needed.

Hm. I see. I don't really know much about it.. Though it looks like timcliff is looking more for investors. So.. Regardless of what steem/steemit really need the most that is what he is looking for for his contest.

When he changes his focus I will play.

Okay, it's up to you. Though who knows if he'll ever even do one of these contests again. Or if he will ever change.. So.. If you're not jiving with what he's looking for, then that's just the way it is. Good luck to you in other rounds if you continue to decide to play.

Thanks for the reminder/Notification @apolymask.

You're a nice personality.Really i appreciate you. Keep it up and well done.

You have a great personality..
This is a extremely good contest.Great initiative taken by using @apolymask.

Your idea is really great initiative @apolymask.
You have a great personality..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71