Steemitbloggers contest - The World at Our Feet

in #contest-entry6 years ago (edited)

@jaynie and @zord189 have decided to spread our toes and inspire a little bit of photographic fun with this week’s @steemitbloggers contest. It is REALLY simple and it would be SUPER to see all of you jump in with both feet! Hahahaha… ok so here it is! The SteemitBloggers community has people scattered all over the world and so we have decided to create a photographic contest where the members will capture the “world at their feet” in the most CREATIVE way they can think of.

Untitled-2.png

Due to diagnosed medical issues with my feet and tight finances I don't travel much. The world at my feet is typically my bed or carpet, and sometimes my roommate's car or the asphalt outside if I'm taking out trash.

But, sometimes, it's the nice surprise of our husky, Fenris. I sleep on the bottom bunk in our room while my roommate sleeps up top, and that means the dog sometimes decides it's time to hop into bed with me. I've woken up more than once with him at my side, laying across me, or most commonly at my feet because I'm about a foot shorter than the bed is long and often sleep curled up on my side anyway so he has plenty of space to be there without disturbing me or me disturbing him aside from rolling over every now and again.

The large comforter behind him is reserved for the colder weather, but we've had such crazy weather patterns here that while I don't need it if I'm sleeping into the morning once it gets past about 10pm it's cold enough to warrant it. He seems to understand this and won't sleep on top of it but rather pushes it to the end of the bed and curls up next to it.

So here's a beautiful picture of my very swollen feet and our majestic boy laying at the foot of my bed. Ever since the contest started I've been hoping for him to curl up with me so I could get a picture and I finally did early this morning when I woke up because Cassandra, our ball python, dislodged her thermometer (I'm assuming by trying to crawl on it) and the dull thump woke me. I woke the dog by reaching for my phone, but he stayed in place long enough for a photo before my roommate got up and he got off my bed to say good morning XD

As for the location, this was taken in our bedroom where we live which is just outside of Kansas City, Kansas :)

SB_new.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13