Weekend Contest: Can I Eventually Turn These Contests Into A Job?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #conteset5 years ago (edited)

Hey people of steem,

So I was thinking about steem and maybe getting to the point were my posting can be a job. I post once a day to stay active and I do think steem has a very bright future. Now I can post ten times a day and just reward myself but I would much rather stick to running contests and only using a vote or two a day on my posts. Plus it gives me time to have another job. This can be enough if the price of steem gets high enough or I get enough steem going. But lets brainstorm other ways to make this contest both popular and monetizes to pay a salary. Bloggers make a living and they do not even get a token for their work. There are ads and patreon. Maybe sponsorships?

For this weekend contest I am asking for ideas for how to make this contest popular and ideas on how to monetize. I am also asking for permission to use those ideas without compensation or credit so please keep that in mind (but you will get a thank you :p). I want to get this contest to the point where people are coming in from outside of steem to join the site.

Upvotes for the winners.

Thank you in advance

blogging-336375_1280.jpg

Sort:  

In my opinion, you need to add resteem to your posts as one of the requirements to participate in the contest so that many people can see the contest you made, and the prizes that you like for all participants who have participated in the contest, and you can get everyone here be a winner with different values.😊

WINNER!
I will add the resteem to the bottom of the contests.
Thanks :)

Thank you I feel very happy, and I see you put it.😃
Always success...

Loading...

My contribution would be: in the photo contest, one of the rules should be that the photograph is personal, that is, taken by the contestant, because sometimes they upload photos of Internet and that is not fair... or you can do a contest of photos of Internet, the person that puts the best photo of Internet wins ... and thus everyone has the same opportunity.

To attract people's attention, the prize is usually the one that attracts them, so you must place in the title of the publication, which is the prize ... 100% vote, steem, sbd, etc ...

WINNER for the title suggestion.
It is implied that photos should be original but some people will always post spam :p

Hi, thanks for choosing my answer 😊 Happy Night!

There are several creative hands on and off the blockchain, you can start a contest that host different people of several creativities for a week (e.g art, poetry, music and so on).
Whilst, you get a judge or yourself to pick first to three winners from each categories (you can decide to stick with a category).

Let me cite some examples below;
Art - they can create something iconic to showcase Steem to the public.
Poetry - a creativity piece of literature
Music - create a lovely tune and upload to dsound.

Nb: you will have to create a tag for these. Most preferably your tags.
You are welcome

A contest to in-steemit people, with your influence isn't big deal i think. But to bring people out of steem-steemit, that's another story. Maybe some kind of giveaway with some conditions for the participants will do the job. If the contest is visible to other social networks, and gives the opportunity to the outsiders to participate or something like that.
I don't know if this help you, but i hope to inspire you a bit.

I remember that once you did an art contest, it would be great if you did another one again, maybe with a sci-fi theme, maybe comic style or something like that.

First open your own set of discordapp
People with at least one or more people working with you have been added
And you need to add resteem to your posts as one of the requirements to participate in the contest .

Very interesting post. Thank for sharing @whatageek. I know I definitely am looking to keep building up SP and doing C&C ( Commenting Curating) and blog posts. And have no doubt once price of Steem goes back up I will earn a nice side income from it.

Full time ?? Who knows. Iam open to anything :)

Good luck :)

There's a contest held by @originalworks their rewards are pretty neat I mean if you write an okayish blog you still can get 3 steem, the contest is real popular I think they get a sponsor of some kind from each ivo weekly for people to give them review. You could start talks with potential sponsors might boost up the contest and also bigger prizes are plus for both the participants and contest creator.

Create contests related to a sponsored theme (like an ICO, Company product, Website...) and see if you can get sponsoring from those ICO Start Ups & Companies...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73