You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Choose To Be Confrontational

in #contentiousness8 years ago

I only want strong willed individuals around me. in my experience softies turn their back when a problem arises. I am aware of what you are saying. This is why I do what I do.

A more succinct way to say everything I've just said is: don't approach from the ego (how can/ will this person/ situation benefit me), but rather from pure curiosity and 100% engagement in the senses of "what's really happening inside and outside (of me)".

I also do it because it is fun. I am curious about learning how people react in non-conventional situations.

//The former leads to constriction (pulling inside of one's shell to protect from judgment), the latter leads to trust and openness (the real individual shines through).//

I only need to trust a selected few. Trusting many people means you give up self control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48