You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quantity v Quality

Respectfully disagree here.

In my honest opinion, placing emphasis on quantity as opposed to quality not only hurts your retention (as people will become inherently bored with seeing your low quality stuff over and over again) but also ruins your perception of what works and what doesn't.

For ages people preached that quantity was the key to winning on Instagram. And it was short lived. Instagram made some modifications with their artificial intelligent algorithm and those that posted frequently were often marked as spam.

I understand your position 100%. I just think it's not sustainable long-term.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and I take your point. I think the reality for most (who genuinely want to create useful and entertaining content) is that they don't produce anywhere near enough content to get anywhere close to "spam" - I agree that there are some cases of this here on Steem as well as IG etc, but these are rare for the genuine cases and audience who I am speaking to = entrepreneurs, artists, those seeking to build businesses and communities.

Most entrepreneurs, artists etc are scared of imperfection so they stall and procrastinate. They don't ship. Instead, if we encouraged imperfection and 'shipping' of more content, then the real gifts might start to emerge...

I should have made the audience more clear in the post with hindsight so thank you for calling this out.

I se your point now, and it makes perfect sense. I agree 🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85