What Steemit and CIA have in common

in #conspiracy7 years ago (edited)

Although that's an eye catching title for some, this is not a conspiracy theory post.

I saw Steemit has become a platform used by some so-called "truthers" and conspiracy theorists types. That's cool.

I wonder though how do these people feel using one of the tools that the CIA uses for it's operations. I'm referring to the fact that both organizations, Steemit INC and CIA, use the same operator for their cloud storage option. Amazon.

Amazon has a $600 million contract with the Central Intelligence Agency and 16 other US intelligence organizations.

Also, recently, the United States Department of Defense has authorized Amazon to host in it's cloud DOD's and Pentagon’s highest level of unclassified information.

Amazon will open a new AWS headquarter in Fairfax County. A number of 1,500 new employees will work exclusively for governmental organizations.

Sort:  

I have noticed also that there are a lot of more truthers on Steemit, now what you said is creeping me out, now I'm wondering who has my info (o_O) it's scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84