You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OVERCOMING CULTURAL/SOCIAL CONDITIONING

in #consciousness6 years ago

I'm a Kundalini yoga teacher, and I feel the way about Kundalini yoga that you feel about astrology. I'm filled with total wonder at how and why the stuff works so profoundly. Even when I'm told "doing this action stimulates this part of your brain," I'm still in awe, and it's still very mysterious to me.

It has been discovered that we're not the originators of our thoughts but the receivers of our thoughts. We receive thoughts from The Field based on our vibration. What this means is that everyone is always channeling!! All we have to do to receive information is to get into the vibrational frequency of it and into the receiving mode! It's been said that this is what all genius is.

Sort:  

Fascinating comment, and I love it! If you are like me you read "somewhere" about we humans being receivers and don't have a reference, but by chance do you? I'd like to see it. I know Einstein said he was a "receiver" as have other geniuses. I think Carl Jung was one. Anyway, yes, our paradigm of the individual soul is changing...it appears we are extensions or units of spirit or Essence. We are more "one" with each other than we had ever thought. Blessings.

The concept of receiving thoughts from the Field based on our frequency/vibration makes total sense. Maybe Christ wasn't kidding when he suggested we are all parts of the Body of the Father. (Something like that.)

I first heard it from Abraham Hicks. Then I heard it from Bruce Lipton a Cell Biologist. He wrote about in his book The Biology of Belief. Then I heard Donny Epstein say it. :)

I also wrote on this in You Are Not the Originator of Your Thoughts and We're Very Big.

It's been said that when someone does something really well, they're channeling really. Such as when an athlete does something really superb and out of the ordinary. They usually say, I get out of the way and step aside and get into a zone. And painters get into a zone. This is what I experiment with often when I write. I'm usually stepping aside, in receptive mode and letting it flow.

Channeling is a funny word. It's quite outdated really. But we're very big. And we can tap into anything. Most of the time people are only tapping into thoughts that are in line with their programming. So they're getting a very limited range, and nothing very new, leading edge, or inspirational. But when you start to become more subtle, and you practice tapping in, you get inspiration and cutting edge thoughts and ideas.

Second time I've read/heard mention of Lipton today.

I love those synchronicities so much. They keep me going in difficult times.

Great post. You are very interesting ... which is why I follow you :)

@ sue-stevenson that put a smile on my face this morning. 🙏

I actually read a chapter of his book The Honeymoon Effect: The Science of Creating Heaven on Earth last night. It got really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80