How a Refurbished Computer Can Save You a Bunch & Get You a Better System

in #computer6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How a Refurbished Computer Can Save You a Bunch & Get You a Better System


I have moved all my posts to the Hive blockchain.
You can now find all of them at https://hive.blog/@joebrochin

Hope to see you there!

Sort:  

About a year ago, I started to really take interest in circular economy and its strong impact on the way we produce, distribute and recycle/reuse products. It is so important to think in loops - cutting costs and saving the environment at the same time? Count me in!

Thanks for sharing, hopefully making technology more easily refurbishable (is that a word?) is gonna be a huge part of future development (At this point, some things cannot even be easily taken apart, like phones!)

I repair computers and you would be amazed at how many people would spend money on a new computer when their current one just needs a little TLC and regular preventive maintenance.

Yes, recycling of computer wares are becoming more popular and I think it will become very common place.

I can imagine! I know people who buy a new computer/new phone just because a newer model just came out. It makes no sense to me! My laptop is 7 years old and so far I only had to change the hard drive once and clean the fan from the inside several times. Still works :)

I do hope that more people like you will draw awareness to this issue.

Thank you for the kind words @vendee. I am trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13