Sort:  

I think finding time to do yoga and meditate is a good investment to help find your center or zen. Exercising that changes scenery like a brisk walk/jog or riding a bike is good for your mental well being.

I don't have many years experience in I.T. but one challenge I had to overcome is learning how to ask coworkers for help without feeling ashamed or incompetent. Or feel ashamed to seek an advising, they could point out a fundamental flaw that unravels the whole concept and require a complete rebuild rather than minor refinements. Very often it feels like you have to prove principals to yourself then present your ideas, in a way it builds character and not weaken self esteem.

Yes, I have made it a habit to start getting in a small walk when I can for my short breaks. However, the cold weather recently has put a stop to that.

I know what you mean by being afraid to ask for help in this field. For whatever reason, IT workers can be very critical of each other. In reality, if our community was more supportive, and not so critical, we could accomplish so much more and make the work environment so less stressful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99