Interpret and finish my dream - Win Steem and instant prizessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #competition5 years ago (edited)

Will you please help me finish the dream - it needs an ending, comment below.  

It’s been awhile since I’ve done an ad-hoc competition, but here goes.

Image above from giphy

I had a strange dream last night, and I have jotted it down in this post in the form of a  short story.  

I  apologies for the bad use of English, grammar etc.,  it had to be  rushed to not forget any details, the problem is before the dream  finished, I woke up.      

Competition rules and prizes!

1. Read the short story below. 

2. Provide a creative ending for the story in a  comment 

3. Get voted judged the best comment maker and I’ll provide a prize

  • A small liquid Steem transfer,  
  • a 100% upvote of your comment, 
  • a 100% upvote and resteem to your latest post.    

Good luck everyone! 

above image from giphy

My Strange dream without an ending..

It was just like any another Monday morning, but unlike other Mondays today was International Steem delegations day.   

It had been 10 years now since Steem had taken over as the new global currency, but it felt just like yesterday.  

For most it didn’t change much, people got a little smarter and everyone got a little wealthier.

Haha, Still it felt like just yesterday @mattclarke setup the Australian Steem Operations center. At first the idea was a laugh, but now  a reality  run by the #mallsballers committee a successful enterprise after purchasing a  permanent room at the Jade - what a great working environment.   

Like last year on International Steem Delegation day all Steemians who got in before the ‘great migration’ from fiat to Steem, we take time to reflect and give back to the community by delegating our entire primary account SP to the people with a below 30 reputation. To live it hard like the majority on the planet, just for a day!

It always felt good, but it’s not easy running your day just on Steem from your secondary account I can tell you, below is a recap of my day:   

It started from the moment I got up.   

“Good morning @lordnigel” 

“hey! @hotsteemyrunmylifebot what’s on the agenda today”, I replied. 

“Just a typical day @lordnigel, prepare for your 3 S’s. i.e. shit, shower, shave and off to work for you…if you can call it work @lordnigel!”, haha that bot always joking around!   

I jumped into the shower, and began the wake up sequence. You know shampoo the hair, and pretend your cleaning yourself, when really your just waiting for the heat to wake you up. 

“click” the water turned off. 

“Shit…@hotsteemyrunmylifebot why has the shower stopped?”. 

“You have insufficient Steem to complete the transaction @lordnigel, would you like to power up from one of your backup accounts”.   

Shit! That’s right it was International Steem delegation day and I’d already used up my RC on my secondary account in a post thanking her majesty for the last visit. 

“Err.. yes please @hotsteemyrunmylifebot can you just delegate from a backup account to the secondary which I’m running with today”. 

“Sure thing! Done boss!” 

“That was quick” 

“Of course this isn’t bitcoin or some crap alt-coin, it’s Steem! It’s done in seconds”. 

The job done I finished my shower.   

I hopped into the car after a quick retina scan to open the door and start the engine. 

Image above from giphy

Immediately my Partiko login interface appeared on the HUD on the wind shield and thus started the auto drive to the Jade.   

“More coffee please @hotsteemyrunmylifebot” I extended my coffee cup into the in car dispenser 

“I’m sorry @lordnigel, your RC credits are still too low, would you like me to transfer more delegations”. 

“Yes please!, actually can you do enough to get me through my normal routine today”. 

“No @lordnigel, you know that’s against the rules for International Steem delegation day. The whole purpose is to spend a day living like those poor people whom didn’t hold onto their Steem in 2019”. 

“Arggh…bugger, if only people had taken my advice..fair enough, make the one off transfer and get me to work will you”.    

Within seconds the speedy Steem network had the delegations completed and the car resumed it’s journey. 

“hey @hotsteemyrunmylifebot, can you just articulate today's top trending news post, my eyes are lazy and I couldn’t be bothered reading myself”. 

The top news stories following… 

“Good morning Australia, today @minismallholding was detained for questioning after her artificial intelligence augmented chickens were arrested for using FIAT USD to smuggle in genetically modified grains into the country.  As you are aware FIAT is currently being banned in most countries as its widely known to be a  non-traceable means of corruption, being used by Terrorists and drug runners alike.” 

“Pffttt! Haha those crazy chickens!! Next article @hotsteemyrunmylifebot” 

“Good morning Australia, today @ryivhnn 3D printed upgoats astonished art collectors with each model selling for 1.1 Million Steem”. 

“haha those upgoats always amazing people…what else?”   

“Good Morning Australia, today during the International Steem delegation day top witnesses arrive at the UN to discuss progress on world peace and defeating hunger, key speakers @curie, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @blocktrades, @blueorgy and special guest @therealwolf make profound statements you simple can’t miss. For more information on the event see @arcange for pertinent statistics”.    

“Haha those guys, always working on the latest big thing… Well, that enough news for today!”.   

“Step on it will you @hotsteemyrunmylifebot, @o07 and @mattclarke are playing Holo-wars 3D steemmonsters, there is as special hybrid Golem making an appearance and I don’t want to miss the match!”. 

“Very well @lordnigel”. The car accelerated beyond the speed limit.   

“Hey @hotsteemyrunmylifebot, what is an 100% upvote worth from my secondary account anyways?” 

“At today’s prices a upvote from your secondary account is worth approx. $4,040.10 in illegal USD FIAT”.   “Oh…well I guess that’s allot really for a secondary account. Run Autobot post of value finder script 26 and commence verbal reading. I’m too tired to read really today”. 

After a few minutes and a couple of 100% upvotes later the vehicle abruptly stopped just short of the jade.

 “@hotsteemyrunmylifebot why have we stopped?” 

“We have been pulled over for a traffic violation, an auto request has been made for Steem transfer due to your secondary account having a reputation lower than 80  -  you must manually receive a verbal reprimand”. 

The car window automatically came down.   

“Yes officer, I apologies for speeding how much is the Steem fine?”. 

“That’s a 0.004 transfer my friend…ehh I also happen to notice your riding in the latest T3000 series vehicle sir, am I correct in thinking you actually have a primary account and you have delegated on international delegation day?” 

“You caught me out!” 

“I thought as much, may I have your primary account name and public posting key”. 

Image above from giphy

“…Level 191 Steem Reputation…Ok, I’m sorry for delaying you @lordnigel please go about your day. Ummn but before you go my son would be thrilled if I could just grab quick selfie”.   

“Sure why not, and here is a voucher to @ned’s SMT world for being a good citizen."

...and then I woke up!

No upvote or resteem is needed to be eligible to win. Simply post the end of the story below in a comment and be found the best response judged by me and receive your prize - good luck!

Sort:  

The perspective shifts to the Officer. He's just finished his daily quota of fines, and has no resource credits to issue more as a custom JSON Transaction.

A bus rumbles past advertising the latest steemmonster tournament prize pool. It's a life changing amount of money.

The police officer returns home, gleefully greeting his child. They're playing Drugs are, even though they shouldn't.

They get the Ned SMT. It's only valid for redemption for one bottle of Ned's designer shampoo. Now they too, can have #nedshair.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lordnigel watched the officer walk back to his vehicle. Then, as he turned back to continue towards The Jade, his eyes looking straight into another pair of eyes! Looking in at him, from the bonnet of his car, were Minismallholding's flock leaders, that artificial intelligence glint showing in their eyes. The rooster let out an ear splitting crow, and then gave him a meaningful look, which said "about time you got here!"

The matriarch gave a buckaw and swiftly turned, flashing her ample, fluffy butt as she huffed off back towards The Jade. The rooster puffed out his chest and indicated a spot for Lordnigel to park his car, before hopping down and strutting over to wait by the entrance, watching him like a hawk. Lordnigel shook himself to get over the initial shock of being stared down in such an unnerving way and parked the car. When did Minismallholding's chickens get so big? What sort of GM feed have her chickens been smuggling in?

Posted using Partiko Android

Bravo! best so far...gosh something about huge, smart chickens scares me though.
I could see one of yours running for president of the world hehe.

Chickens for president? Couldn't be any worse than we currently have! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣 that’s awesome (though it has vaguely dystopian undertones that are terrifying 😆)

I think I would also be astonished if my upgoats went for that much 😳😵 but I could then work full time on AER 😆

I actually like being untraceable or at least more of a pain to follow sometimes, guess I’m screwed in this brave new world 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think its a sign of things to come, like a premonition

...better hang onto that Steem :)

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Sorry it was a strange dream...a few things got warped!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77