Here's a Positive Experiment that ANYONE Can Try

in #community6 years ago

DSC05055.JPG

When I hear folks feeling so helpless in today's political climate, I tell them to first turn off the t.v. Next, go outside and just breathe. After that, when time permits....go talk to your neighbors. We need to reach out to one another so that we can make this world a better place.

I am lucky because there is a group called the Delia PRIDE that helps to make our rural community strong and viable. It isn't easy where we live but at least our group is thinking of creative ways to make a bond between neighbors that are miles apart.

When I lived in a small college town for 19 years, I did the same thing I am doing now: I found what I wanted to do and what the needs of my community were and then I volunteered. Of course, I was a divorced mother of two young ones so volunteering was all I could do but it gave me a chance to give back to the community.

Start with something (seemingly) small and build from there. Share your experiences with others to inspire them.

I know the world would be an amazing place if we all took care of our communities NOW.

Be well and God Bless!!

Sort:  

cuddle_coolcat.png

I love @cuddlekitten!!!

posrep_yarn.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97