Xtrodinarypilot spots Papa-Pepper's house on the #STEEMIT-ROADTRIP

in #community7 years ago

Stuck in the Mountains


The Great Smoky Mountains National Park has a strange way of sucking you in. We've been up here for 2 days and the service is minimal at best. I just drove all over the mountain taking 360 and Virtual Reality photos. These take excessively high bandwidth to process so.... yeah those will take a minute. Meanwhile we were going through some of the gifts and I decided this was a good time to share this.

Throwback


Back in August of 2017 on the 9th day, we were headed to Alabama on our #steemit-roadtrip. As we left cafe du monde, we spotted place called House of Peppers on Decatur St. What's the first thing that comes to a steemians mind when they hear peppers? DON'T WORRY, I'LL WAIT...
Exactly! PAPA-PEPPER
Notice I didn't tag him in this post? Watch the video to understand why...

Great Smoky Mountain National Park Preview


STEEMIT-ROADTRIP


  • Announcement
  • #Steemit-Roadtrip Day 1 - Houston, TX to Lafayette, LA
  • Lafayette Layover (an excuse for cajun culinary craft)
  • Steemit-Roadtrip Day 3 - Lafayette, LA to New Orleans, LA (Cochons and Vampires)
  • @Xtrodinarypilot gets interviewed for Culinary Escapes
  • @Instructor2121 proves to be the ultimate host and much more. #Steemit-Roadtrip Day 4
  • @NED, I BLAME YOU #Steemit-Roadtrip Day 5 (Atlanta)
  • Follow our Drive on YouTube Live #Steemit-Roadtrip
  • I caught a whale in Music City but the details are a bit FUZZY #Steemit-Roadtrip Day 6 (Nashville)
  • BACK ON THE ROAD

    Follow Our STEEMIT-ROADTRIP on Discord

    Steemit-Karaoke

    Jolene - Zac Brown Band

    Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

    Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

    Moto-Vlogging


    STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
    First World Problems
    40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
    Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

    There's Adventure in all of Us

    I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
    I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
    N-word etiquette on steem!
    I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
    I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

     Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

    STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

    ...mostly in Texas LOL 



    SPONSORED
    Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

    Sort:  

    Why you not tag @papa-pepper in the post?

    I must watch video now to understand.

    HAHA, It was supposed to be a surprise.

    So that's why you wanted my PO Box!

    Yeah, I figured you were probably wondering why I asked. It was either mail it or drive it. I'm not as reliable as the USPS Express.

    Love how your sharing a roadtrip on steemit. Wish I knew about steemit a few weeks before my roadtrip would love to have done it day by day on here! Man I would have been tired. 1 week road trip out to the east coast with quite a few stops in between Wisconsin and Maine...

    It was a good trip. Glad to see yours here on steemit! Upvoted, resteemed and followed! :)

    Dude that is a trek you did. Yeah this is grueling because of the kids. They are troopers for keeping it together lol. Thanks for tuning in.

    Yeah I bet! GF's kids where with their dad for the week on another vacation...It would have been impossible with a 9 and 7 yr. old they cant stand 2 hours in a car. Much less 8 hour straight drives like we did to pull off that vacation. I don't think we got to a hotel earlier than Midnight almost all week. haha. Thanks for sharing!

    That does like a house calling out your name. Beautiful pictures of the national park

    Looks like your were in my neck of the woods recently...I live within a half days drive of GSMNP and love to hike there. This picture was taken at the top of Mt. Leconte when I hiked up there this spring.

    selfie.JPG

    Ohhh wow. We did Clingman today and Cade Coves yesterday. Perhaps one of these days when I'm back in Gatlinburg or the general area we can grab some coffee.

    I live about an hour from Gatlinburg (knoxville) but my wife and I go up there a few times a year for weekend getaways and sometimes I snowboard at ober. But yeah le me know next time you'll be in the area. It'd be my first meet up with another steemit member aside from the two who I knew before I joined.

    Now the cat's out of the bag! @papa-pepper's just like kid at Christmas. Always nosing around looking for stuff...
    Great photos by the way. Love the mountains.

    Yeah, I thought that maybe, just maybe he wouldn't see it. The mountains out here are picturesque. I could just settle right here.

    i upvoted your post plz upvote me back!!

    Nice, fun post. I just love the Smokies. Spent many vacations there back in the day.

    Yeah it was definately a winner. I will indeed be back again. Hopefully sooner than later.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.36
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.040
    BTC 70846.59
    ETH 3567.69
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.79