✨ Expanding My Involvement - Celebrating My 14th Week on Steemit!

in #community7 years ago (edited)

This week just flew by, but my 14th week here on Steemit was another good one. As I continue to connect and build relations with new and long-time members here on Steemit I am finding my place within the community. So many opportunities to step up and get involved have presented themselves and I am optimistic on where this will all lead me in this new and exciting decentralized world.

RainbowChallengeBoard-Week-14.jpg


🏅I'm happy to announce that this week I became a MODERATOR on the Whaleshares Discord and will help oversee the various chat channels and assist members when needed. I also created a new channel "beyondbitcoin-updates" to provide updates and announcements for all things related to the BeyondBitcoin Community, including Steemit, Bitshares, Whaleshares, EOSTalk.io topics. We will also post the weekly Bitshares and Whaletank hangout announcements, invites, projects spotlights and videos to this channel. We have also updated the current text channels and added in topic notes to each one - ya know, like only promote "photography" posts in "photography". I'll be watching 👀 LOL

Find the Whaleshares Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX


Each week I will continue to edit the audios and create the presentation videos for the BeyondBitcoin Whaletank hosted by @OfficialFuzzy.

Here is the BeyondBitcoin Whaletank #224 video which covers 6 projects and topics including the Finding Success on Steemit Series by @intelliguy, Smoke.Network Updates @smokenetwork, Steemit/Decent Synergy with@nutela, Steemit Music League with @chiefmappster, BuildAWhale and the Curation Digest @buildawhale, the Steemit Gaming initiative by @bambam808.

Be a part of the discussion, join us LIVE every Saturday at 10:30AM EST on Mumble.

💸 If you don't have a Bitshares account yet to collect your tokens - you should! Create Your Account Now - It's FREE!


After a slight setback following Hurricane Irma, I will resume posting updates on my Home Gardening with Hydroponics blog to share my hydroponics systems and teach how I grow food at home with everyone here on Steemit. I resteem them every so often my main account, or you can check them out over at @SteemPowerGarden.

As you may know, I have become an Official Community Advocate for the the Looking For Niche (LFN) project. The purpose is to help connect people with similar interests here on Steemit. Simply join the LFN Discord, it's free, and use the friendly WhaleBoT to enter your interest or "niche". It will reply with a list of other users registered with the same niche.

🏆 Heads Up Gardening Enthusiasts I'm working on a contest idea where you can win LFNCOIN that you can trade for upvotes by @RawbinHutt on your contest entry posts. Details will come next week.

Find the Looking For Niche Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/GRnFQhQ


One other project I wanted to let you know about is Gridcoin/BOINC.

Years ago I had been running the Seti@Home distributed computer project, but as of my last Windows "upgrade" I never reinstalled it. Well, I finally had good reason to get involved in the BOINC program once again thanks to Gridcoin.

Now my contribution of computing power every night not only helps support the projects I run, but also EARNS ME GRIDCOIN (open.GRC) cryptocurrency.

After 2 nights of GPU blazing number crunching I'm well on my way to GRIDCOIN millions. :-) I will write a post on my experience with the project and joining the Gridcoin Team and Pool next week. For now you can check @cm-steem for information on how to get started.



Finally, as I do every week, my @kalemandra #RainbowMontage @ColorChallenge section will explore the colors from some of my favorite posts and topics I submitted during the week. Please enjoy and follow along with me as I continue my journey here on Steemit.

Here are my posts from this week:

🎨 Reproducing Renoir - A Study of Greyscale Impressionism - Throwback Thursday 1995

📸 Beautiful Beaches of St. Thomas & St. John - 6 Panoramic Photos from our Cruise

📸 Underwater Dreams 2 Photography Project - Part 2 (My Original Photos)

🎬 Video Presentation of BeyondBitcoin Whaletank Hangout #224 on September 16, 2017

📢 The BeyondBitcoin Whaletank Hangout is Every Saturday 10:30 AM EST - Join the Discussion!



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

@steempowerpics you never cease to amaze me, look at all your accomplishments and you are helping the community in so many ways... so awesome! Congrats on all your milestones and for being a huge asset to the platform.

Thank you so much, I appreciate the kind words and support.

Excellent. Resteemed - I have been here since June also. So glad I found this place ....

Thank you for the support. Yes, It's a great place with some many opportunities for everyone to find their place here.

Thanks for the link to Whaletalk #224. I hadn't heard about the show previously, but am listening to it right now... Great interview with @intelliguy so far!

My pleasure, I edit those every week. If you're interested you can join in live every Saturday starting around 10:30AM EST. Some regular presenter each week with updates, mixed in with new projects. Then an informal open chat After Party that goes until the last person gives up :-)

lol Thanks! Will do!

It's great how you've found your path on steemit and continue to contribute through your posts and now in your new role.

14 weeks and many things achieve on steemit, congrats.

Thank you. Doing my part to help grow the communities here on Steemit.

Congratulations! 14 weeks and a reputation score of 60, that's amazing! I'm about 9 weeks here and had a fantastic journey with the community. I'm slowly understand the inner workings of the Steemit platform and the more i know the more i'm amazed by the the system. I'm celebrating major milestones with my followers. The last one was 500 followers, the next will be 1,000 and then 2,000. You work on and initiate great projects work which will work as catalyst for mainstream adoption of Steemit. Thank You! STEEM ON!

Thank you Tino. It's definitely a great place to meet people and share in the community building aspects of the platform. I remember my goal was to get the vote slider, that was a good day for me. :-)

Way to go and the sky is the limit. When you grow communities, Steemit grows as well. Your contribution really adds value here and we all appreciate, make the platform the best for all.

Thank you Kim, I do my best to help where I can. Teamwork makes the dream work - as they say. :-)

anything is possible on steemit

So true - we just have to find our place.

mine is one week today.and i love how steemit works.upvoted.follow back and upvote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87