Confessing To Get Paid, Lot's To Confess....

in #community6 years ago

Lots To Confess


I confess I didn't realize the can of worms we would open up with the "Get Paid To Confess" contest. Of course I should have. Any time money, or in this case magic internet money, is involved people will take advantage of it. Naively I tend to still believe in the good in people and that they will do the right thing. One of my mentors once told me "Give them the rope and let them decide what to do with it, the decision is not yours."

Sure, some great stories were told, but is that all they were, stories? It was fairly easy to tell the honest confessions from the dishonest ones, especially when some of the story tellers were new to crypto and the stories just didn't make sense.


The Concept


The concept of "Confessing" was an idea from @boxcarblue. We had been brainstorming on what would be good, weekly topics to cover at SteemitBC. It was originally going to have people remain anonymous and confess, but then there would have been no way to reward them. So I ran this version of confessing as a trial balloon to see if we could tweak it, mold it and make it work. In it's current form I don't think it can. I can't drain our SP at the expense of our SteemitBC members that deserve those upvotes. So, we will go back to the drawing board, hopefully make needed changes, and bring it back because it really is fun to ask Nick Szabo, erm, Satoshi for forgiveness.


Muh Upvote!


Some people are probably wondering why they didn't get upvoted, or their upvote wasn't as big as it should have been. The answer quite simply is you didn't follow the fucking rules. I could tell many didn't even read the post and were told by a friend to just come on over and get some free money, that's what Steemit is about right? I checked about 75% of the posters to see if they resteemed the post and looked at the transactions blockchain to see if they upvoted. That is why you didn't get rewarded.

To those that did follow the rules, so long and thanks for all the fish. We'll try to come back.

Still here? I forgot to mention the winners! A tie between @princeanthonys and @devjanes. They will each get 2.5 SBD.


Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Join us now at the following platforms:

Our Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Our Website:

Blogger Central on the Blockchain

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Follow us on Steemit here:
@steemitbc

100% OF @steemitbc POST PAYOUTS GO TOWARDS FUELING OUR STEEM POWER TO HELP OTHERS. YOUR UPVOTE IS APPRECIATED AND PROVIDING US ALL WITH ENCOURAGEMENT TO STEEM ON!!!


Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to visit me, I have been very curious about this challenge, I like to participate because in accounts like mine we have the opportunity to reach more people. What a pity that people have not known how to take advantage, as I said before, it sounds interesting, just a tip: never believe that people will act like you, sometimes we are naive (I do not know if they understand me).
Stay with the good and continue to contribute to the growing community. Regards

Thank you for your kind words. We will be back with this contest once we tweak it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04