You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Troubled Minnow

in #community5 years ago

I dont do as much as I used to, I will admit but get some interaction on my posts as some are stories too, albeit non-fiction as opposed to yours.

This post however has created quite a bit of noise, so there is some of us left who can still type.

I never saw the days pre-bots as I joined too late, so cant comment about what it was like in 'the old days'.

Sort:  

Tbh I got more interaction on this post than I got on anything else in ages... which is at the same time good, and super depressing. I spent maybe 10, 15 minutes on the image, and not longer on writing the post.

How many posts with more effort put in go unnoticed? Many.

If I write about STEEM or Steemit there's more interaction then when I write about my Chronicles (non-fiction) or Urbex adventures (same).

This place doesnt have the volumes in terms of people that it used to, its the same crowd everday so much that when someone new shows up its 'something different'.

It has to be down the to price of STEEM and the potential rewards that everyone sees in terms of USD and not STEEM dollars.

There's little new blood coming on to the platform and the older guys seem to be coming a little jaded, including me.

Well summarized

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86