COMMENTING WITHOUT UP-VOTING - YES, I DID IT

in #community7 years ago (edited)

658014_BB_00_FB.EPS_1000.jpg

Deutsche Version:
KOMMENTIEREN OHNE UP-VOTING - JA, DAS HAB ICH GETAN
Dear Fellow Steemans

I recently read, that it is not always well seen if you comment without up-voting. And this is exactly what I did several times these last days. Shame on me! But before giving me the hard kick that makes me fall into the deepest of the dark worlds, please let me explain the thing:

Well it began with a pretty ignorant @pipurilla who loved everyone (and still does) and voted nearly everything he liked, and were it only a little: posts, comments (even his own sometimes - I confess), comments on comments etc., until the day he noticed that his votes were worth one or even zero cent. "What the Fork is going on here?", he wondered.

Then, trying to get some information about that topic, he found out, that there is a thing like VOTING POWER. "Great, lets check mine", he thought and managed to find steem now where one can check lots of things as "Daily rewards", "Latest upvotes", "Latest curation rewards", Latest author reward", "latest posts" and ..... have a guess.... right! your current "VOTING POWER". After the first pleasure over the success of finding out, it dropped his jaws when he saw that he had only 23% of power left - unfortunately and shocked as he was, he did not have the reflex to take a screenshot. That's what he did approx 24 hours later, when, after a rigorous bringing down of the voting cadence, it had recovered to 38,72%. Here is what it looks like:

IMG_1550.PNG

Still not enough, for, as a friendly fellow steemian told me: it should never fall under 70% to avoid a to slow recovery. So the voting ban had to be continued, respectively voting reduced to an absolute minimum, so that this morning the patient felt a little better and had recovered to 45.99 % ....

IMG_1551.PNG

.... and actually reached 47.77% just now as I'm writing this sentence (06.24. - 11:05am) ....

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-24 um 10.50.43.png

.... and as you see, my 100% upvote is momentary worth 0.08$ - WOW!

This said, I'll come back to the initial problem:

Should I comment without upvoting the post?
.
YES, I say! Let me explain my point of view:


OK, I could have shut down all my devices, read a good book, play with the dog, watch TV and try to forget steemit for a couple of days. But this was simply not possible, for I love way to much reading your posts and interact with my fellow steemians.

So, in my dilemma, I choose to read posts and COMMENT them as well, when I felt it's worth doing it.

Just to clarify: Idid not comment with the ulterior motive to get my comment upvoted, no, I did it to show my esteem for that work. A few times I even wrote my problem into the comment, to apologize upfront.

By the way, I found this great tool in post from @thenightflyer - thanks to him. It allows to see your voting power recharging time Mine will take 2.6 days from now to recover to 100%:

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-24 um 11.14.57.png

So please, my dear friends out there, accept me to comment your posts a few more days without or with less voting and be sure, once my voting power reloaded, I will be back voting as well,

-because I love this great platform and I love you, my fellow steemians as well-


I hope, this can possibly help other steemians having the same "dilemma" and great authors to understand why the up votes can be missing sometimes.

This post is for sure not meant to encourage notorious non-voters!
.

I wish a wonderful weekend to you all! Keep on steeming, my friends!

Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:
.

Sort:  

I have the same problem because I am too nice ;) Than I wait and upvote with delay. I hope it is not a problem for my kind steemians friends. If it is so sorry I cannot change that. So relax my friend everything is under control soon or later :)))

That's exactly my opinion and one can also honor a post by commenting and resteeming. Nevertheless I just checked and have now 54,91% of my voting power, guess until Monday the battery will be refilled again!
Have a very good.... I nearly said "night" for its 11:10pm here. At your place, it must be something like early evening! 😀
Wish you a good one, my dear friend!

I am drinking my morning coffee and trying to figure out where to go to take some good shots. Wish me luck :)) Have a outstanding day my friends ( means your wife, of course ;)) I am going to order the t-shirts tomorrow. One of the t-shirts will diffrent (not o much but I noticed something ) :)))) a little surprise for you. I hope you would like it ;) I am so happy. I cannot wait to see you wear it ;)

Hello my friend! Sorry for the late reply, I was turning a bit slower today, with less internet. We had kind of family day and visit from @yllime and her husband as well
I hope you were lucky and got some good shots! 👍🏻
You made me very curious about the t-shirt, I tell you! But don't say nothing, I love surprises! 😃
Have a wonderful Sunday afternoon, you and your husband!

I want tell you no worries. I am so exited to see your face ;) I am so glad that you had great time with your friends ;) I will check it out your friend blog ;) My Sunday was just great . We went to the Botanic Garden so you can imagine my face and my camera full time work ;) I hope you feel better. Have a good one my friend ;)

Thanks for your kind words, my dear friend! Looking forward to see the results of your camera working so hard.
Have a very nice day! 😃

There are coming one by one ;)

😃👍🏻

I drained most of my voting power just after the hardfork, so you're not along in doing this mistake ;)

I also agree with your philosophy of commenting without upvoting. A comment without an upvote is a lot better than getting neither a comment or an upvote, at least in my opinion :) I tend to enjoy connecting with people, but my voting power would be at 0 % if I were to upvote everything I read or commented on.

Thanks for your kind words, Valth! It feels good, to see that I'm not alone with that opinion!
I wish a wonderful weekend to you and your loved ones!

Comments are still valuable even if you don't upvote. They don't feel as good for the author though. :)

Thanks for your kind words! 😃

Don't worry! We all know its not possible to vote in everything. Thats why I appreciate the comments and the shares because it shows peoople care. I thank you for your support!

Thank you so much for your kind words Luzyi! 😃Have a nice weekend, my friend!

Great Post....comments and upvote

Thank you Fernando! I commented your posts also without votes these days, but will be back with voting power soon!
Have a wonderful weekend my friend!

happy that you have writen this post as these are my thoughts and experience also.....I had a way of voting everything I enjoyed, from posts to comments and ended with a very low voting power....now I sometimes resteem instead of voting, to give the post an added opportunity to be seen by my followers
I upvoted this post btw my friend LoL have a great Sunday ! 😘

Merci Barbara! Ça fait du bien de voir que beaucoup partageant mon opinion. De fait je n'avais jusque là moi-même pas du tout le reflexe d'aller voir qui a voté, mais les commentaires et les "resteem" me faisaient toujours plaisir.
Tu as vu les outils que j'ai mis dans ce post? Tu peux les utiliser en changeant le nom d'utilisateur. Personnellement j'ai mis des signets pour bon nombre d'outils intéressants.
Très bon dimanche à toi aussi, chère amie! 😘

Oui j'utilise aussi ces outils en tant qu'onglets ouverts dès que je suis sur Steemit...je n'avais pas pris la mesure de l'importance qu'il y a à ne pas voter comme nous le faisons...nous sommes issus de Tsu où les votes n'étaient pas limités car le système était différent, je me souviens que les partages étaient limités et qu'après nous étions frustrés d'atteindre notre limite chaque jour....mais là le fonctionnement est autre et je ne l'avais pas saisi du tout, j'étais même un peu "indignée" de voir combien certains semblaient retenir leur votes, alors même que je votais toutes les réponses, un peu comme une façon de d'accuser réception du commentaire..LoL...et puis maintenant je comprends, et je regrette meme un peu ce temps où je ne savais pas et que je votais avec largesse...ceci dit mon vote ne valait rien à la fin ou pas grand chose puisque je n'avais pas saisi qu'a l'ouverture du compte j'avais des SP délégués et que c'est ça qui a fait la valeur de mes premiers votes...ne le sachant pas je les ai utilisés à tout va... donc maintenant je me sens comme une radine et je n'aime pas trop cette sensation, mais je sais que c'est aussi pour augmenter la valeur de mon vote que je vais moins voter ...donc du coup je me suis dit que pour continuer à montrer mon support et aider autrement, j'allais resteemer aussi sans voter...pas facile de trouver un juste milieu hein ? ^_^ belle journée à toi aussi mon ami !Hyacintheseulcoloresansfond.png

Tout à fait mais pensées et je fonctionnais absolument de la même fonction en ancien TSUvien, jusqu'il-y-a quelques jours, comme je viens de le publier, j'ai remarqué qu'il y a cette petite astuce appelée voting power. Avec la fourchette 19 cela c'est montré à l'extrême, parce que nos votes ont plus de poids, mais la VP se consume à la même vitesse. Alors il nous reste encore de commenter et resteemer sans modération. 😊

Je viens de réaliser une chose en lisant un post tout à l'heure : si mon 100 % upvote en ce moment précis, soit à 56.15 % de mon voting power vaut 0.05$, se pourrait-il qu'il vale en fait beaucoup plus quand je serai à 100 % (ou approchant) de mon pouvoir de vote..?
et, est ce que 100 % se rapporte bien aux 10 premiers votes (je veux etre sûre de bien comprendre cette fois ^_^) ?

C'est ça Barbara! Sur steem now tu peux bien voir ce qui vaut ton vote. Le mien était à 0%, actuellement, comme je suis à 65,35% mon vp est à 0,11$. Il a augmenté au fur et à mesure. Je ne sais pas à quelle vitesse cela diminue, mais je vais l'observer cette fois!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22