Success Sunday: Share Your Successes With the Steemit Community (Volume #3)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago

Whether it is a a job promotion, a personal record in the weight room, or just getting off the couch... Everybody deserves a place to share your success!


(image via MinimalStudent)

My success this week was again in the realm of tennis. As head tennis coach of our local high school team, I don't get to play as often as I like. However, with a little bit of a break in our match schedule, I had the opportunity to face off against our No. 1 player for a set.

I came away victorious with a 6-4 set win, showing that even a 37 year-old can still get it done every once in a while. Unfortunately, I guess that means I'm also not coaching my star player well enough.

What successes did you experience this week?

More from nepd:
Sports Savvy Saturday
Forgotten Friday
Throwback Threads Thursday
Witless Wednesday
Hot-Take Tuesday
Moronic Monday

Sort:  

Or not passing on all your secrets?

Any secrets I have are certainly getting passed on. He just needs to target my below average backhand a little more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79