You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perhaps we need to speak as one?

in #community5 years ago

Thank you for writing this post

In any complex system there will be always be disagreements specially in the early days. Our STEEM is no different

Bitcoin had few different hard forks
ETH had one
Monera had many

I was spend almost 17 hours a day for 7 months building Dtube community until I got distracted 70% steemit inc layover where I offered ned to that I could happily work for them for free for 2 years.

I really don't want to get distracted by HF21 because my vision of $7.77 with STEEM with PushBook Startup needs all of me

Sorry I'm getting back to building STEEM PushBook

Sort:  

Thanks for visiting! And I'm glad you can keep your focus @nathanmars! I hope that all that you're doing is not for naught!!! Hope that we eventually have a platform where you can bring your amazing stamina to... and reap the rewards of your hard work !!

Posted using Partiko Android

You make your own luck if you stay at it long enough

True entrepreneurs don’t fail because they stay at it

True entrepreneurs never give up...but they know exactly when they are being given a raw deal.

I am not giving up in the least...it's not my style. But I'm not going to have 33% taken from my rewards and handed to whales and thank them for it.

It's wrong. Period. And everyone knows it.

And they should PULL it from the proposal. Because the people have spoken.

Posted using Partiko Android

True, @nathanmars and @dreemsteem, but the ability to articulate a problem is also part of finding a solution - which may be a personal one rather than a community one - and that means "staying at it" but perhaps on a different road than at the start.

Changes in the economy, whether cryptoeconomy or real life, may warrant a change in plans.

Like I hinted in other comments, and expanded in my articles (today and a few months ago (tho few ever listened)) there are ways to make more money and have fun doing it - just different methodology ;-)

it requires a discussion that they seem unwilling to have.

it's full speed ahead - take it or leave it.

i don't appreciate that mentality and find it disrespectful of all the people who poured their time, money, and energy here. not just the whales. we all did, across the classes.

I used to have fun here - and it had nothing to do with money.

still doesn't! LOL has to do with respect!!! :)

Yes, I think many commented at the time that the P in EIP should have been Plan rather than Proposal (as it wasn't a proposal under discussion.)

Thing is, the ideas in EIP have been promoted for months, maybe even a year or more - it hasn't improved but it knocked down the door - albeit a steem door.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88