"This Is A World Community Where We Can Really Make A Difference..."

in #community5 years ago


I'll get this out of the way right now!

This post is a massive SHOUT OUT to @TheyCallMeDan and his latest video seen here on Dtube!

I'm not alone in my belief this is one of the most important videos about STEEM ever... @Meno stated in his latest post too...He found himself smashing his keyboard in excitement screaming YES with every point that was brought up!!! lol

Seriously though...What Dan's video talked about is the real reason why I like so many others believe in this blockchain with every ounce of my being...

And I quote:

"I can give...$1 a day to 100 Venezuelans...Without it coming out of my pocket. With ease. Automatically! You can't do that anywhere else!!!....This is a world community where we can really make a difference!"

I'll give you a little insight as to why I was drawn to crypto when I first got started. I was a huge supporter of projects like Kiva.org. Over the years in my 'offchain' business, I helped raise almost $20,000 in funds to help entrepreneurs around the world...

And Kiva exists because major banks don't represent the ENTIRE population of this world. So Kiva started micro-loaning funds out to entrepreneurs from these countries that big banks didn't set up shop in...I loved the idea! (And think a STEEM-based version of Kiva would be awesome lol)

As an entrepreneur I'm a HUGE fan of others trying to better their lives through business so Kiva made sense to me...

But what about crypto?

It was a bank...For the un-bankable!

These folks had access to mobile phones and had plenty of entrepreneurial spirit...So crypto became a way for them to be their own bank and build on their dreams. Just one look at the STEEM community and you will see entrepreneurs and contents creators from EVERY corner of the globe...

And with STEEM, it's easy to support them in the form of upvotes, delegation, project support, community initiatives...

I mean, the possibilities are endless here!

This is why STEEM has something every other blockchain on earth has yet to build...A global community! Sure you have fans of various coins in all countries, but a true global community...That seems to WANT to help each other?

I just have yet to see it!

Except here in STEEM!

Folks, don't let the FUD get to you. Stop listening to the ignorance. Start building your account on STEEM now! While everyone is looking at the shiny new darling coin on CoinMarketCap...Know that you are in the best place, at the best time in history.

We're seeing the changes and projects being developed in front of our eyes..

From @Freecrypto 's #Seven77 to @NathanMars ' Twitter Hustle! And @Actifit getting us off our rear ends, to @SteemBasicIncome changing people's lives. From @Steemmonsters to @DrugWars ...This is a global movement, that no one can stop...

Enjoy the ride folks, it's going to be amazing!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/this-is-a-world-community-where-we-can-really-make-a-difference/

Sort:  

Steem is growing everyday with new apps and folks joining.

The value of the Steem token will grow as more people on board and get involved with all the different apps.

Do not wait grow your account now and be ready for the growth of the Steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

huge potential. and i’m on a mission once i get well...spread more steem around the world lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

you are absolutely right. Stop wasting time for those who were hesitate in joining steemit. You might regret later why you didn't build here in steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

i’m saying that exact thing to a few friends of mine right now lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes indeed bro ! They cannot duplicate the community ! They all try to follow steem and down play it but they cannot have the community like us!
I need to watch that vid by Dan, I have heard so many people talking about it but haven’t got around to it yet.

Posted using Partiko iOS

it’s legendary. you watch that video you wanna go smash all the shit coins lol and wave the steem flag!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You said a point here is absolutely right we have a community world wide on this platform and they want each other to grow with them self . We have a STEEM community which is actually in touch with each other through this platform .

Posted using Partiko Android

it truly is remarkable. we are so lucky to all be here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I watched the video and this will keep me to motivated to invest in STEEM for as long as I could. Dollar averaging into this blockchain. Upvoted!

appreciated. yeah for sure. best way to do it. slow and steady. every week 🚀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still have the video on queue to watch as I have seen the great thoughts about it so I will watch while I do my morning run for @actifit in a bit! Sentiment is beginning to build and with the infrastructure continuing to build, the next push forward could be an impressive one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

killing me that i can be active right now as i heal. feel like i’m missing out with actifit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem Coin is a very good project. Steem Coin Top 10 has more chances of it.
Steem is my favourite coin.

Posted using Partiko iOS

best in the world for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot for the mention sir😊. I just loved that Venezuelan point that you had mentioned sir, on the point sir❤. I still can't define that happiness when I read that Venezuelan point

absolutely. thank you for your project and all your hard work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Whenever Dan makes a vlog, gives me chills. You’re so right mate. Steem is a movement...an idea.

When people say they know stuff about crypto but they don’t have a clue about steem I am totally convinced that steem will succeed big time.

They will be late to that party...

man lol i get way to happy when i hear his videos. makes me think we are in the coolest club in the world and no one else knows about it yet lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can you imagine a real mass adoption? Do you think that people back in 2009 could imagine that this thing they were mining from their pc would one day worth 20K a piece?

Crazy thoughts I know...but what if?
Bright future...

oh wow. tell me about it. heck i’d be blown away if we get to 5 bucks agin lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have all known loneliness and we have learned that the only solution is love and that love comes with community.

agreed. and we can build so many amazing things together here as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87