My entry for Noble Causes Contest

in #community5 years ago

Last week, @ecoinstant has opened a new series of challenges starting with the topic Noble Cause:
https://busy.org/@ecoinstant/massive-sbi-giveaway-participatory-contest-to-highlight-future-projects-built-on-steem-333-steem-prize-pool-starts-growing-now

@fitinfun has nominated me to participate - thanks for that! :-)

These are the rules:

Participants please respond to this post with a report on 'The best project (that is locking up steem power)'. Please include who, what, where, when, why and how in your complete answer, and also note that I am interested in projects that are powering up SP.
The best responses will earn SBI shares for themselves and their favorite projects! Projects with multiple supporters entering will earn multiple shares!

Well. I'm biased. I feel like supporting @mariannewest and @freewritehouse also but what seems to fit more are the former "Minnow Power Up League" and "Redfish Power Up League" projects by @abh12345 and @paulag. Sadly those projects have been terminated lately.

Time to turn to them to look for other projects that might suit the rules.

My choice goes to The Curation and Engagement Leagues by @abh12345:
https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/2lregf-the-curation-and-engagement-leagues

As mentioned before, I'm biased. ;)

Sort:  

Haha! The The Curation and Engagement Leagues are also very well-deserved project. I participate there too and have gotten a lot out of it in at least 20 different ways. I joined after about 6 months here and changed a lot of what I was (wrongly) doing before that time. STEEM is so hard without support and education.

And I too am so sorry at the loss of the other two leagues, @isarmoewe. The help from them was invaluable to so many. Maybe someone who was helped in either or both places can step up to the plate.

You forgot the who, what, where, when, why and how part. I agree with you although I only joined @paulag her league for a short time and they were unfamiliar to me as I started here.
It really was a bad time I had so I left.

I agree you need help if you start but for some reason there is no way you can find it. The search option/a register isn't available. As I came back the freewriters gave me a welcome and more as just one helping hand.
@fitinfunfood already wrote about it and except for CCC I do not join other communities. I don't think I fit in there or they do/ask things I do not understand or can join.

@steemterminal and their @steem-aide help out newbies too.

Happy day 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28