You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord Wars: Post Promotion vs. Community

in #community6 years ago

Thank you so much for this write up. I do feel guilty not to engage members more on our server. But I honestly try to say hello to every new member but at the same time I don't want to dominate the #general chat with my presence and want for conversations to develop naturally.

Another thing I'd recommend for new members is to just step back and look to get a feel of the server. Everyone is welcome but if we sense that members only joined just with dumping links in mind... it's a bad start.

Sort:  

I think you're engaging at the server well and you're right, it would be better that we let the members talk to each other too and not just us. We're really just moderators but most conversations must come from them.

And it's now easy for us to get a sense of potential spammers so they better stay away :D

I can sniff a spammer from a mile a way :)

Lol me too I'm starting to develop that skill :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47