You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, am Charles from Nigeria. I just started my IT firm - Rytecliq Web Technologies. My firm specializes in web design for small businesses. The odd part? Rytecliq doesnt even have a website yet. But i have done 3 for others. Just want to use this short stories to illustrate the kind of challenge we face here in my Country if you are a fresh graduate wanting to start up a firm instead of spending years looking for jobs that are not there.
I studied Computer Science and graduated on November 2016. It specialized in web development. Its very difficult to get a job here and thats why i decided to start up something. It took 1 year to save up for a small office rent. I have 2 tables and 2 computers and the office is not furnished yet. Its difficult but i believe with determination, we can overcome all challenges. I write as well. So instead of building a website for Rytecliq, i designed a blog on tech. You can see my blog here. So i show potential clients my blog as a sample of some of the works i've done. Right now, am working on Rytecliq website and it should be done soon. I wish to have am office well-furnished and buy more computers and office furniture. I will get there with time.
I believe in myself. I believe that nobody may help me but me. Rome was not built in a day. One day, with hard work, determination and the can-do spirit, i will become somebody in life.
PLEASE DONT BE DOWNHEARTED BECAUSE OF THE SIZE OF YOUR CHALLENGES, ALWAYS BE UPBEAT, MOTIVATED AND INSPIRED. WHATEVER YOU ARE GOING THROUGH IN LIFE IS TEMPORARY, RELIEF IS ON THE WAY IF YOU DONT GIVE UP.
BY MY THIRD YEAR IN COMPUTER SCIENCE, I DONT EVEN HAVE A LAPTOP, BUT TODAY, I HAVE 3 COMPUTERS AND RUN A SMALL IT FIRM.
NEVER, EVER GIVE UP.
MEEE.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome, I love the positive spirit

Thanks so much dear. I appreciate your relating to my story. Am from Imo state and i stay in Aba. What of you? Cos from your name, i know you are my sister

Do not give up, may your faith always accompany you to see materialized what you want, all effort is worth it. Greetings from Venezuela @focusnow .

I really appreciate you encouragement and concern. Greetings to you too from Nigeria. can i follow you?

Sure, you can follow me, it's a pleasure. I hope to continue reading.

Wow, thank you for sharing your inspirational story! It’s so great to see how much success you have made for yourself! I love your slogan to never give up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79