To Bitch or Not to Bitch ~ That is Todays Question

in #community6 years ago

The sky is falling the sky is falling and everyone has an opinion on what is what and why Steem is dropping. I think the answer is pretty clear. Everyone is spending a good amount of time trying to either game the system or just plain and simply bitch about it.


So what do we do, what do you want to contribute to? In the event you put out quality post and are not getting votes do you think bitching about it is going to get you more votes? Are you adding to the problem or are you adding to the problem? Yes, that was not a typo. Do something to help increase the interaction on steemit.com. Fuck your discord group where people are chatting a plenty, that chat there is taking away from views, reading and commenting HERE.


Here is where you want people to see you, up vote you and get to know you. Spending all your time chatting off site means people have no reason to look at your blog because they already know you. You are doing yourself a disservice by bitching about this site then spending most of your time off of the site. I have seen countless people compliment each other on post on discord but when I look here on steemit there are not votes from those people. Understand the problem yet?


Here are 5 nice post I found today that if you've found your way here you should go check out. Let me know some of the cool post you found in the links below. I don't want you spamming with links to your post but to post you found that are good and deserve a look. This is the key to building a following and community. Communities are build from a support network not a constant waving hand saying look at me.


1.)  https://steemit.com/art/@gotmeens/art-notebook-jazz

2.)  https://steemit.com/travel/@evolved08gsr/xkqg4mir

3.)  https://steemit.com/contest/@asapers/1-learn-and-earn-now-contest-you-don-t-know-what-you-don-t-know

4.)  https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@dashroom/delta-cyptocurrency-tracker-delta-is-an-awesome-cross-platform-cryptocurrency-tracker

5.)  https://steemit.com/poetry/@tezmel/fading-scribe


If you want this place to survive and create a warm welcome for the new people do your part to welcome them.


~Eroded


Sort:  

I tried posting this a minute ago from Busy, but didn't go through. Here's a great post from two amazing bloggers talking about the work they do in building a homestead that also teaches permaculture.

One really special thing is that while this really would qualify as an introduceyourself post, they don't even use that much abused tag. They would know it would get more attention, but they're truly givers, not takers, on this platform.

Yes, I know of them. Great blog and has a solid following. Homesteading get's a lot of solid support on this platform and that is a great thing.

Awe and I am so good at bitching, a truly undervalued talent.

When it comes to the steem prices, I apply the same thought process as I do in real life, if I have some money to buy 2 packets of noodles that is nice, but for only 1 packet then that is also fine. Dinner is dinner 😁

Very well put, having what you need is way different than having what you want. This platform has the ability to make everyone have what they need if everyone would put their selves 2nd once in a while.

For true Steemers, the price drop doesn't interest them. Steem is a long run and who is impatient will most likely have nerves break on them when they see the red.
On the other note, just finished reading so many posts that my brain hurts and still haven't written mine today. Will check these posts out after finishing mine, maybe even present them on PYPT (pimp your post thursday) :)

It is a social media site first and foremost. The value of steem is just an added extra. I'd personally like to see it sub .50 again as there were much more quality post at that point. Higher token value has brought a lot of quantity but that has been lacking quality.

I can't tell how it was before since I've been actively steeming for about 4 months but you are right about how value crushed the quality since autovoters exist and some people can get rewarded basically for 5 minutes of low to no effort... And I have to mention the good guys which 1 person makes 10 accounts to upvote in a circle :')

Fuck your discord group where people are chatting a plenty, that chat there is taking away from views, reading and commenting HERE.

Golden.

True that! Here's a link to an awesome broski I met a few weeks back! He had an accident which left him partially paralysed, but has an awesome and positive approach to life 🙏🏽

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@wheellife/mn62p0lf

I'd love to support that dude. Does he have a verification post? I watched quite a few but they are all just uploaded youtube videos so far.

Not yet, I can verify him for sure though. I met him while he was visiting my island a few weeks back, I told him there's definitely a place for him and his vision here on Steemit! He's still getting oriented, but once he gets the hang of it, I think he can be a very serious + to this platform :D

I agree, great personality and passion. I think once he does the name on paper so people know he is legit he will do well fast.

True, unless you spend some time around here, reading and commenting, how do you expect people to notice you?

Here is one of the artists I recently discovered, the woman is amazing! And has worked as a firefighter in the past!
https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/boat-trip-painting-ibiza-2010

Sad to see her resteem selections.

She got tricked by the vote circle and bid bot game. I'll keep an eye on her, she has a good start she just needs to post more of her own content and resteem less of the trending crap.

Well you could let her know that, I was just looking at introduceyoself people, and came accross the lady.

I've found honestly the worst advice you can give people here is advice on what they should do. If people knew what to do everyone would be the same and the place very boring.

I will watch her posting progress. She is on my radar thanks to you.

Agreed on that 1, cheers.

My post is not there FLAG

I think, if you don't make one of these post, I will give you flags. Spread the LOVE.

I choose to bitch.......we have not started the 7 day beer challenge you kept talking about. I really want to throw up beer on you :P

I'm all in for that. we can make a contest out of it :)

You need to pick a side here buddy : )

I am sucking up for the contest "word"

Oh, you will. It's not normal boring beer like at the gas station. It's fancy disgusting beer like at the fine wine store.

I all for the contest, I'll lose but hey why not? Well I need to lose the baby weight throwing up is a good way ;)

I'm just a little afraid we might get baby #1100 out of it lol

That's not the worst thing that could happen ; )

ummmm not the worst, but not something we need ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02