You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Comments And The Water's Fine

in #community5 years ago

The only way to keep the social side going is to...well be social. Comments are a very important part of steemit, especially the meaningful ones, I don't mind an occasional "I liked your post.", but how does one reply to that other than "Thank You". Congratulations on the milestone.

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

Thank you. :) I had really hoped to get to 10,000 much earlier, but hey, life, and so anyway. It's happened, and I'm happy. :)

Meanwhile, you're listed as No. 324 on the steemitboard all-time comments list, so ahead of me by over 1800 comments. I'll try to keep up. :)

re: I liked your post

I haven't seen a whole lot of those lately, but I have been known to ask just what it was they liked about the post. Don't generally get an answer back, but since I genuinely did want to know, I felt it couldn't hurt.

Thankfully, the number of those kind of comments have dropped off.

I guess just like everything here, meaningful is subjective to people. I don't know that I agree—you do have to say something at some point to make the comment meaningful coming from you, right? I don't know. There's an art to it that I know I've been lacking at times, and most of us could do better at it to keep the social side social.

Yes when it cost as many RC's to say "nice post", they went away pretty quick. It was nice to see that I was up there in the numbers also, I had to go look after reading your post. I think most of us lack the art of meaningful, and a lot of that has to do with how diverse the steem world is. I have to actively think at times that there are more non-americans on the steem blockchain and steemit than americans, at times I feel like I am the one speaking a foreign language, which I guess I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85