You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby - Mad Magazine character commission and problems with it's covers

in #comics5 years ago

There's crazy amount of work that goes into your #comics. I enjoy following.

I remember the Mad #comics. As a kid, when visiting a friend of mine, there was always a huge stack of Mad #comics at his place that I'd dive into. On the back cover they also had the folding image that changed from thing to another.

Sort:  

yeah, the Mad fold in's. Those were by Al Jaffee...who was still working there even when I was, I think he was in his 90s! Not sure if he's still doing work for them or not.

Are you working for any other publication these days?

I just finished a project for Devil's Due publishing and Headlocked...did some writing on another but that came with a Non Disclosure agreement, so I can't speak of it yet. Looks like I'll have spring to myself to draw ( or not draw) my own book #comics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25